wah mus blow this matter upOriginally posted by hiphop2009:where got like dat one....go complain to ur sch....if ur sch doesnt care den complain to MOE........or u can go complain to MP......n i m sure the orgainsers do noe dat orchard road is the worst place to do fund raising or flag day......y go dere anyway?......from my experience neightbourhood places like clementi ang mo kio toa payoh woodlands r the best place to do these flag days stuff........
i suggest u make others around u more aware of such stuff happening....go n complain until u get ur CIP hrs n justice done.......5 hrs of CIP!....n i m sure u r nt going to re-do it after all the hard work n effort u hav put in....... n u cant blame pple fer nt donating after the NKF saga....
juz go n complain....n shame on the charity orgainser who do nt recognise the hardwork of these students.....
Put sand into the tin is better then putting liquid lahOriginally posted by 105090:aiya.,. the 5 hours CIP thing.. near the end of the term u go confront your form teacher and ask about it..
If teacher dont wanna give you, create more trouble for them***
CIP is important.for the CME exam, u need 6 hours (60 marks) and 40 marks from the written paper. But if u are those bo liao ppl who got 20+ hours CIP, then it doesnt affect you directly.
About this street begging.. yeah.. i was a beggar twice.. 1st time i beg for 2 hours, throw the tin back to those (suspiciously) Christian volunteers camping at the Void Deck. They said: OK Thanks for helping out.. later my fren turn it in, kanna said not enough..
the tin got $1 or $100 also not they all getting rite.. want some stunts u pour sand or lead into the tin and shut them up!
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Put sand into the tin is better then putting liquid lah
got the sound effect when shake shake![]()
Actually, it is wrong to demand a minimum donation. Write in to that charity organization which you helped and they will look into the matter. Just don't make the letter sounds like you are complaining.Originally posted by lpx88:wah mus blow this matter upanyway i felt that i have some wrong on my part for choosing orchard road...wad i don lyk is that they actually set an amount they demand from de donations...
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Actually my former school should count themselves lucky, i used my own money to put into the tin cans also ...
i used some leftover coins meant for malaysian tolls from my car trips to malaysia..and put inside![]()
Originally posted by 105090:yea yea! if students can draw a commission of 20% of the tin content, m sure it will make a BIG difference!
Won't work if they record down the serial number of your collection... You get screwed by them instead...Originally posted by hiphop2009:aiyah...try to exchange some indonesian coins den slot it in lor...
anyway dere shldnt be any minimum amt set wad....doing charity shld be doing it according to his or her own will ma......dere is no such things as forcing to donate....
heh heh heh , i didn't get screwedOriginally posted by chanff8:Won't work if they record down the serial number of your collection... You get screwed by them instead...![]()
so lucky...normally if got serial number they can trace u back 1 leh...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:heh heh heh , i didn't get screwed
juz say is some rich indonesian guy gave u the whole bunch of coins larh....if u go "begging" in orchard road den sure got lots of foreigners dere wad........Originally posted by chanff8:Won't work if they record down the serial number of your collection... You get screwed by them instead...![]()
ya 1 of my frien got 100 yenOriginally posted by hiphop2009:juz say is some rich indonesian guy gave u the whole bunch of coins larh....if u go "begging" in orchard road den sure got lots of foreigners dere wad........
can lo...but scully still nt enuf then the organisers kpkb...Originally posted by NewAge:Teach u one method. People donate notes u dig it out, go 7/11 change to 10 cents or 5 cents. Anything bigger than 10 cents all go and convert. It is so easy to dig out the money.Another way is to bring your own money loh, usually $5 will be enough.
Most of the clever/lazy ppl i know always do that. They stand around for 1-half an hour then disappear liao later come back on time to give can.
If u find these method too morally not uppright then do cip like help NKF give out fliers which was what i did. I stuff most of the fliers in letter box then hoh liao.
ya i oso saw...they even stayed there and eat Breakfast somemore...Originally posted by MoonIce:eh just this morn ard 8am plus
i donated le when i in mac sia
saw wow students hor
some sit at mac to relax, some put their bags there, their frenz looked after their bags den some go collect $$$ liao
i see liao wanna shake my heads