think very very carefully about what you're really interested in ... don't go chasing the latest "fad" because people say the prospects are good ....Originally posted by Itachi:Care to share share some experience regarding the diploma u r holding on to..?
Is it useful to you..? did you get a job that you all along wanted? or did u ended up jobless still?
Is it true that not all diplomas are useful? Almost all the schools claimed that their diplomas are of high demand.. true..?
im having hard time confirming the course that im going to choose for the JAE thingy.. have to get ready real soon. JAE is approaching. I dun wanna end up regretting for choosing the wrong course and worse still, ended up getting a useless diploma. I hope i can get into a course that i can have passion for..
Thanks in advance.
that means that kind of job dun require the ppl to have specific diploma..?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:there are many cases of ppl working in a sector tat is totally irrelevant to wat they study![]()
it pretty common that ppl dun work in the field of their study anymore for example:Originally posted by Itachi:that means that kind of job dun require the ppl to have specific diploma..?
Nvr learn econs huh,job discrimination in certain industry for females,ppl think dey nt as productive mahOriginally posted by ditzy:My friend got diploma in engineering, she do FnB now.![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:yeah...business is more on soft skills (communication skills/presentation/people management) liao as compared to technical skills
[b]but for Business courses hw to hands on huh?
Business then is see how you use your mouth earn money for company lor. If mouth good enuff can get a lot of sales. If mouth no good then no sales then company sack you lor simple?[/b]
Originally posted by Robotics999:k
A diploma by itself [b]is practically useless now a days... go for a degree next bah...[/b]
bo bian leh...Originally posted by Itachi:kaoz.. why lidat one.. so many ppl de job and diploma not related one.. then what's the point of getting tt diploma then..? i cant understand leh..![]()