If they have a HR personnel...then they would have kept the records of the punch cards.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:wad is sales report?
i onli saw a file which take note of my commission. all info is right, but the hourly pay one is in punch card, and we oways hand in punch card..so the hourly pay one i dun haf...and if i depend on commission, i rather go beg for money. faster lor. 1% onli.![]()
ya..confirm..cuz oso got deduct CPF..Originally posted by X-Cliff:2 months 900+?? u sure bo?? i work 1 month 10 days 2.7k liaoz then i quit and enjoy life well the employer i had was gd... didn't know there were such employers out there ... maybe u should try to communicate with her first be4 trying the MOM?
thats the problem. initially, starting work very enthu one..everyday oso work OT..forget abt OT, one day i work 8 hrs..1 hr of break time means 7 hrs a day rite...1 wk is 7x7=49 hrs..Originally posted by prso:Workers must always know their rights. Part-timers as well. You should read up http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/ check under Employment Act and Workmen Compensation Act. These will give you a basic idea of the protections you are offered. After reading, you can always post questions here and the forumites will assist to answer your queries.
Btw.... Here are some basics you should know as a temp staff.
1.) If you are a monthly paid worker, your maximum working hour per week is 44hrs. Anything beyond that, you are entitled to 1.5x basic hrly rate.
2.) Work on a public holiday or off day, you are entitled to 2x basic hrly rate of pay.
3.) You are entitled to 1 off day every work week.
4.) If you are a hrly paid worker, you too is entitled to 1.5x hr rate if you work beyond your scheduled hrs or over 44hrs in a week. ( this abit grey area, better to check with employer before starting work)
5.) All workers, including temp staff and part-timers ( except where the worker is a full time student in Sec sch or JC) are required to contribute to CPF.
There are many more information available, better to read up on the relevant Acts to protect yourself.
Yes, 100% sure it is 44 hrs.Originally posted by jus_a_ger:thats the problem. initially, starting work very enthu one..everyday oso work OT..forget abt OT, one day i work 8 hrs..1 hr of break time means 7 hrs a day rite...1 wk is 7x7=49 hrs..
den 49 hrs minus 44 hrs..means i got 5 hrs OT pay...she nv give mi...argh.
are you sure is 44 hrs..she say 46 hrs..