my skool recently oso asked us for donations...and it's once in a long while alrdy..but no minimum lo...jus hav a decent amt lyk 10 bucks can liao...not 1000 bucksOriginally posted by cyrusv:Heard that some schools forces their students to come up with "donations", for example ACS, i heard that parents are to come up with $1000 before their children can enrol, even my school does that and most are mission school and semi-independent schools. Is It true?
Do give some good example forumites
wah...Originally posted by cyrusv:my school in the north have some stupid carnival, if you cant sell $80 each, u must stay back go and sell in MRT station till six.. tell me the rational?
Originally posted by chanff8:Angpow collection... Good thing they didn't force us... Or I'll throw hell notes in my principal's face![]()
I wish i could but there is a lot of forumites in my skool, so i cant tell u? ANY ONE WITH SCHOOL DONATION EXPERIENCE COME AND POST!!!Originally posted by lpx88:wah...mind tellin wads yr skool?
are you from CHR ?Originally posted by cyrusv:my school in the north have some stupid carnival, if you cant sell $80 each, u must stay back go and sell in MRT station till six.. tell me the rational?
Ain't it compulsory? Teachers chased students who did not hand it up, ignoring all arguments. Looks like the principal wanted everybody to give something. I'm not married yet, and I already gave ang-pows!Originally posted by chanff8:Angpow collection... Good thing they didn't force us... Or I'll throw hell notes in my principal's face![]()
Visit churches, same thing.Originally posted by 798:i used to be from cathotic school. always got alot of donations to do.
It is fact therefore not defamatory. To defame someone is to lie about him and destroy his reputation using fake facts.Originally posted by laurence82:wait a min, using school building fund to fund his car fetish?
dude, you gotta be careful about this
after the incident about student bloggers last year, the Teachers Association were considering suing students for defamatory remarks.
Originally posted by launtpc:THIS is the most righteous thing i have heard. FREEDOM OF SPEECH!!
It is [b]fact therefore not defamatory. To defame someone is to lie about him and destroy his reputation using fake facts.[/b]
My teacher did not chase after me. Or rather, she forgot about chasing after me. When they collect during assembly I was hiding in the General OfficeOriginally posted by launtpc:Ain't it compulsory? Teachers chased students who did not hand it up, ignoring all arguments. Looks like the principal wanted everybody to give something. I'm not married yet, and I already gave ang-pows!![]()
wtfOriginally posted by chanff8:My teacher did not chase after me. Or rather, she forgot about chasing after me. When they collect during assembly I was hiding in the General Office![]()
Very smart of youOriginally posted by chanff8:My teacher did not chase after me. Or rather, she forgot about chasing after me. When they collect during assembly I was hiding in the General Office![]()
but at least hes right about defaming pplOriginally posted by laurence82:aiyah, did launtpc know the issue i was talking about or not?
piangz
You can't sue something that is true for defamatory.Originally posted by laurence82:aiyah, did launtpc know the issue i was talking about or not?
piangz