+1Originally posted by Xcert:looking at it...I think U dun like maths....so engineering is out for U...maybe can get in but U will suffer so what for?btw can get in doesnt mean can graduate from there hor....
if U die die want a poly course...try nursing?
personally I would suggest U repeat or go NS first.
havent been keeping up with the COPs but looking at ur shortlisted 3...more or less confirm cannot go in....English wouldnt make that big a difference in ur application...U better make other plans.Originally posted by Agenda:-Business Applications/Business Computing, RP
-Financial Business Informatics, TP
-Business Information Technology, NP
SIAN LA!! Even all those, I scared cannot go in.. Will my English be a advantage?
hello..u want to compare with mine?Originally posted by Agenda:Okay, That was EXTREMELY demoralising
i can choose which subjects i would like to retake ya?Originally posted by FaTe_TwisTer:I suggest u to take O levels again and not screw things up this year. If the same thing happens to you again next year then go NS. Dont waste anymore time. Put in more effort and u can do it, hard work pays off.![]()
Apply through JAE first. If fail, go and appeal and apply for retake at the same time. The application for retake is a backup plan, in case you fail in the appealing. If application for retake fails, try retaking O Levels as a private candidate. Since you are so interested in business, can apply for business courses in private institutes. Just flip open every Monday's Classified Education segment. They have a whole list of courses there.Originally posted by Agenda:English - B3
Comb Humanities - D7
E Maths - C6, SO LUCKY SEH!!! I GOT F9 FOR PRELIMS!!!
Chinese - C6
Comb Science - C6
F & N - E8
L1R4 - 28
They shortlisted 30++ courses but only 3 I like
-Business Applications/Business Computing, RP
SIAN LA!! Even all those, I scared cannot go in.. Will my English be a advantage? And through JAE, When will posting results be released?
U got a total os 27 leh.. 1 less than me..Originally posted by StarPuppy:hello..u want to compare with mine?
English- 4
Science- 3
Combined Humanities- 6
Maths and F&N- 7
u still got 30 courses that got shortlisted and i got only 3...
you want to make noise somemore?
go back to sch to retake while waiting for appeal.cut-off date like I mentioned above.yes...going back to sch sucks big time but not every one can afford to go private sch just for deferment letter...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Apply through JAE first. If fail, go and appeal and apply for retake at the same time. The application for retake is a backup plan, in case you fail in the appealing.
ya I know...but U have to make a decision somehow....someday...Originally posted by Agenda:Okay, That was EXTREMELY demoralising
but i fail my maths...when fail maths means alot of course no take leh...Originally posted by Agenda:U got a total os 27 leh.. 1 less than me..
D7? Or below D7?Originally posted by StarPuppy:but i fail my maths...when fail maths means alot of course no take leh...
I got a seven means fail lehOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:D7? Or below D7?
electrical engineering.Originally posted by Agenda:English - B3
Comb Humanities - D7
E Maths - C6, SO LUCKY SEH!!! I GOT F9 FOR PRELIMS!!!
Chinese - C6
Comb Science - C6
F & N - E8
L1R4 - 28
They shortlisted 30++ courses but only 3 I like
-Business Applications/Business Computing, RP
SIAN LA!! Even all those, I scared cannot go in.. Will my English be a advantage? And through JAE, When will posting results be released?
Got chance lah. Usually D7 they consider on case by case basis. If JAE fails, go appeal. The best if you are talented in something, like sports.Originally posted by StarPuppy:I got a seven means fail leh
i was always a bookworm....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got chance lah. Usually D7 they consider on case by case basis. If JAE fails, go appeal. The best if you are talented in something, like sports.