it's okay.. chem is for sci and eng fac.... he's going smu... but it's true, if smu fails, u only have arts and soc, biz and maybe law to choose from...Originally posted by er_liang89:if u going to take this combi u are nt going to be able to take alot of courses in uni
sorry, i old generation.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:minimum 3 A lvl sub + GP
you can take 4 A lvl + GP
since when is smu lousier than the other uni's... get whacked then u noe... i noe a lot of smu seniors... cos they from my batch oneOriginally posted by laotaozi800:me sec 4 now but my emath and a math regular a1 de...
so wad are the subjects i can take? i know need at least one arts...
and also SMU very hard to get in ar? y nid good pass? i tot smu lousy than ntu or nus? wa lao then very hard leh...
i dun think u can take H1 and H2 maths eh.... check with ur college during PAE...Originally posted by laotaozi800:then can i take chinese A which i think is very easy... and 1 H1 maths 1 economics and another maths? can?
So there is no Pure Arts combination anymore?Originally posted by ^tamago^:now arts different liao. for the 3 H2's, you will take:
2 H2 Humanities & Arts (econs, geo, lit or hist)
1 H2 Science & Math (maths, phy, bio or chem)
and i believe the H2 science is for those who have to take H1 Maths, which is not the case for our fella here...
i dont think so.Originally posted by ^tamago^:in case i may not see such cases, anyone seen examples of someone taking AO Maths and Maths C simultaneously before?
i also nv see before... nt allowed ba...Originally posted by sinicker:i dont think so.
haha. if we take HCI as example:Originally posted by LazerLordz:So there is no Pure Arts combination anymore?
Seems like I'm lucky I did my As in 2002.Or else I would have done it privately if I were a student today.
Where else can a chap choose Literature, Theatre Studies, Geography and History.![]()
No.That was my preferred combination.Originally posted by ^tamago^:haha. if we take HCI as example:
C1 Economics History Literature KI
C2 Economics Geography Literature KI
C3 Mathematics Economics History Literature
C4 Mathematics Economics Geography Literature
C5 Mathematics Economics CLL Geography
C6 Mathematics Economics CLL History
C7 Mathematics Economics CLL Literature
theatre studies sia... u graduated from vjc?
H1 economics.. though there is such an option, i wonder if any colleges offer that.. dun keep ur hope high..Originally posted by laotaozi800:can i do this?
H2 phy+maths+Amaths
H1 economics+gp+PW
??can i do this..i really dun want to do chemistry leh...heard that it is very hard![]()
Why not take Economics, C Math and F Math?Originally posted by laotaozi800:but then is there a way that i can dun take chemistry? and then use my chinese replace the geo which is a arts subject?
i like maths and i m doing accounting when i m in smu i dun see any reason y i nid to study those subjects which are irrrelevant
it is compulsory for all FM students to study physics. anyway u considering FM ah? dont regret leh...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why not take Economics, C Math and F Math?