actually i think u shld take at least one science... cos in smu u got to do 4 general electives, of which at least 1 mst be frm arts, 1 mst be frm sci (the other 2 u can choose frm arts or sci)... bt if u take sci in jc, and do well, can get exemption frm sci elective...Originally posted by laotaozi800:but then is there a way that i can dun take chemistry? and then use my chinese replace the geo which is a arts subject?
i like maths and i m doing accounting when i m in smu i dun see any reason y i nid to study those subjects which are irrrelevant
the sci i take phy lor can a not?Originally posted by cimorene:actually i think u shld take at least one science... cos in smu u got to do 4 general electives, of which at least 1 mst be frm arts, 1 mst be frm sci (the other 2 u can choose frm arts or sci)... bt if u take sci in jc, and do well, can get exemption frm sci elective...
can can...Originally posted by laotaozi800:the sci i take phy lor can a not?
no prob. that's offered in tjc.Originally posted by laotaozi800:can ar take math a math fmathc economics phy chi and gp ? can ar wa sia lah if really can then i m so glad le...i really dun want to do chem!
only can take one math ar... that means die die also muz take chem +phy lah....Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa. ki si. there is only one math subject u're allowed to take now, H1 or H2 Maths. Further Maths is no longer offered.
H3 is out of question, cos u have to be god in maths and take H2 maths also.
okies, tat will be science stream.. as long as u have less than 2 arts/humans u're in science.Originally posted by laotaozi800:need to take 3 sci sub rite?
i take phy math and a math or f math
then one arts i take chinese can?
yes, make sure u get thru ur chinese selection test, if any.Originally posted by laotaozi800:only can take one math ar... that means die die also muz take chem +phy lah....
wa piah... then i ask u ar can i use my chinese to replace my geo becuz need to take one art subject rite?
yea i will do that..our teachers say o lvl now easier to get a1 compared to past becuz all those raffles GAYS are gone.... but then A lvl when fight wiff those GAYS i really no confident leh.... really..Originally posted by papercut87:laotaozi800, dun worry so much abt the courses that u wanna take... just aim to get a single digit and everything else will fall in place...![]()
lols. *speechless*Originally posted by laotaozi800:yea i will do that..our teachers say o lvl now easier to get a1 compared to past becuz all those raffles GAYS are gone.... but then A lvl when fight wiff those GAYS i really no confident leh.... really..
yes i taking HMT and i got A1 for my express chi when i got results ytd..Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes, make sure u get thru ur chinese selection test, if any.
u taking HMT?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:erm only attempted GP can ler ?
[b]NUS/NTU
To apply to NUS and NTU, you need to have:
1. At least two (2) H2 passes
2. Attempted General Paper (GP) or (Knowledge & Inquiry [KI]) in the same sitting
3. A minimum of ‘S’ grade in Mother Tongue Language (MTL)
NUS and NTU will select you based on your grades in:
1. GP (or KI)
2. PW
3. Three (3) H2 content-based subjects and one (1) H1 content-based subjects (at least one has to be a contrasting subject)
You can choose to include your MTL grade if you have done well in it.
SMU (this one is more important)
1. Good passes in at least three (3) H2 subjects
2. Attempted General Paper (GP) or Knowledge & Inquiry (KI)
3. A good pass in Mathematics at H1 level or equivalent
4. A minimum of "S" grade in Mother Tongue Language
5. SAT Reasoning (an advantage)
6. Interview (for shortlisted candidates)[/b]
no lah where got so goodOriginally posted by lalala1999:erm only attempted GP can ler ?
donnid to pass it ??
pls keep ur HMT. it will help u secure ur Chinese 'A'/H2 Chinese.Originally posted by laotaozi800:yes i taking HMT and i got A1 for my express chi when i got results ytd..
i planning to drop it becuz i want to study chi in jc so can replace my geo...
furthermore i confirm take the a1 express chinese as my r5 liao which mean cannot use higher chi again as L1 so i m gonna quit..![]()
haha. yeah, tat's wat is stated. but then, there's always the competition....Originally posted by lalala1999:erm only attempted GP can ler ?
donnid to pass it ??
chineseA h2 can replace my geo?Originally posted by ^tamago^:pls keep ur HMT. it will help u secure ur Chinese 'A'/H2 Chinese.
u're not the only one.. i also... struggled like hell, luckily CL1 came in C5, can pass, though the only C grade in my paper, but i think back, have to thank her wor...Originally posted by laotaozi800:chineseA h2 can replace my geo?
if can i keep... i cannot i throw away beucz
1. no point taking
2. no interest.
3. my teacher hates me....![]()