Originally posted by Jp1:Jus give lo. U set an example for those young and next time when u old it their turn to let u their seat
but it would be odd if she really said "i want to sit."Originally posted by browniebaobao:I do.
.... I was so mad, i told her 'u wana sit, juz say so la!" squeeze wat squeeze.. wahlew.
no leh, most of the time, it is me who pressure ppl to give up their seatOriginally posted by playboy_1985:in public transport?
when its crowded, and i saw an elderly i want to stand up and give my seat to her/him. but duno why will feel paiseh or what leh. scare others will kpkb say so crowded still move here move there?
any1 experience b4? like when u want to give up your seat but feel pressurized like tt?![]()
Originally posted by yuko-ogura:but it would be odd if she really said "i want to sit."
eh how does a bear give up seatsOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:I always feel gd when I give my seat to those who need them...![]()
relax lar, this behaviour slowly will be phase out among us. only some older generation folks behave like this.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
but she juz squeeze in and bump into me leh, that's v rude.
i could hardly move. one slot, both of us squeezing face to face.
always happen..n i often got ' box out ' by kiasu pple..Originally posted by browniebaobao:I do.
but there were times hor, when these parents so kiasu.
it's like i wana stand up and give the seat liao then the mother will quickly put her butt on the seat, machiam i dun wana let her sit like that.
there was once i boarded a bus, a free shuttle bus to IMM in fact. I was already getting in the slot, wana sit down liao, then one kiasu mother came from the other side, squeeze in leh. I was so mad, i told her 'u wana sit, juz say so la!" squeeze wat squeeze.. wahlew.
maybe but if i see pregnant women i die die will offer.Originally posted by babymac13:Hey playboy,
U just feel uncomfortable attracting attention from the public or afraid the person wont accept the seat you offer, i suppose. Don't worry, I believe some of us initially are like that. Just step out from your fear inside, offer your seat for the first time to the one who need the seat more than; subsequently, you wont have any problem for second or third .... etc