Lol. Glock is a police officer weapon, definitely not a terrorist weapon, i dont know where u got that information if not CS.Originally posted by thingy:if it were a pistol, shells would have been found.. very easy to match the shells to a database..
too bad s'pore don't make it legal for guns, so no registering... and no ID
yup, glock is a fav terrorist weapon...
I think it was the H&K Mark 23 Mod 0 which took the 1911A1's place.Originally posted by newmanmback:i think the colt 1911 used to be the standard pistol for the US armed forces and law enforcers since WW2 up till the vietnam war...correct me if i am worng but the early 1990 saw its final days as the Beretta took over its place.
Yes, Baretta 92FS took over the Colt 1911 as standard issue after winning against Sig P226.Originally posted by newmanmback:i think the colt 1911 used to be the standard pistol for the US armed forces and law enforcers since WW2 up till the vietnam war...correct me if i am worng but the early 1990 saw its final days as the Beretta took over its place.
Glock seems to be flavoured by the police departments of the Canadian borders and beaches of Florida...though may not be limited so.
No lah, the sequence is that the gun man go in, he see the 3 family members play mahjong, so they need one more player, so the gun man join in, just nice, they started playing mahjong... Then the victim keep winning, the gun man not happy, then they stop playing mahjong, they play poker instead... But poker the victim still keep winning, the gun man tulan, then play scissors paper stone, but the victim still win non-stop, tulan NBNBNB!!! Then he buay tahan already, they play who can tie up the mother/daughter fastest will win... Again, the victim win!!!! NBNBNBNB!!!! tulan tulan!!! And then what happens is what you see in the news lor... The gun man challenge the victim who run fastest to custom who win, and the gun man cheated, so now the gun man finally win...Originally posted by PoRen:sure? u mean gunman rushed in to shoot the victim 7 times, and then he tied up the rest of the family members? is the sequence like that?
they're still not caught. maybe happily enjoying life in M'sia now.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:zz still talk about the gun. is he caught?

Walau, no wonder man... Amazing how bureaucracy takes precedence over the arrest of a dangerous criminal in a supposedly efficient country like Singapore.Originally posted by chunyong:u think its just as easy as sending an email huh....got procedures one...procedures...SOP, PGO...lots of "red tapes"
The guy on top (the supposedly blind gunman) looks somewhat like a certain Mediacorp actor who acts in Channel 8 shows...Originally posted by Gazelle:The 2 man on the run are: -
Tan Chor Jin alias “Tony Kia”
Singaporean
Ho Yueh Keong
Malaysian
Huh?Originally posted by sbst275:Macham Anthony Ler style
The guy that has been arrested and charged has been charged for 'teaching' the 2 fled suspects how to kill his boss
No No...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Huh?
So the victim was the boss of the 3 killers??
Now this is getting interesting....
Anyway from Anthony Ler's case, we know that such a charge is as bad as a murder charge itself.
But i'm just wondering... why did the 2 fellas escape leaving this guy behind?![]()
can post pic of the arms u tokin about ... i lazy to search at the moment...still digging up my old guns mag for the glock at the momentOriginally posted by Deunamist:Paiseh. Mistake. H&K Mark 23 Mod 0 is the standard issue for US Army SOCOM not the regular troops.
Obviously blind?!?Originally posted by Gazelle:The 2 man on the run are: -
Tan Chor Jin alias “Tony Kia”
Singaporean
Ho Yueh Keong
Malaysian
Tan Chor Jin's right eye is rolled to the side if you look closely...Originally posted by lwflee:Obviously blind?!?
Originally posted by Gazelle:shot once in the head and five in the body
A 41-year-old Chinese man was found dead with gunshot wounds at his flat this morning.
On 15 Feb 2006 at about 7.10 am , Police responded to a call that someone had been shot at Blk 223 Serangoon Ave 4. A 41-year-old businessman who resided in the flat, was found bleeding and lying face down on the floor in the study room. He was pronounced dead at the scene at 7.50am
Earlier at about 6.55 am , a man had entered the flat armed with a gun. The victim's wife, teenaged daughter and maid were tied up and the house was ransacked. A few shots were heard and the victim was fatally wounded. The victimÂ’s wife, daughter and maid were unhurt. The man then ran out of the door towards an unknown direction.
Police are currently on the look out for the suspect. [b]He is believed to be Chinese in his late 30s to 40s, and is described as plump built, about 1.7 m tall. He is wearing a black round-neck T-shirt with some wordings, black pants and black shoes. He was also sporting a black cap and appeared to be blind in his right eye. He fled the house carrying a blue-coloured denim handbag which is believed to contain cash and jewellery taken from the house.
Members of the public who spot anyone fitting the description of the suspect are advised to call the Police immediately. They should not approach the suspect as he may be dangerous.
okay i got a couple of links on toronto, cannada and miami, florida.Originally posted by Ponders:Yes, Baretta 92FS took over the Colt 1911 as standard issue after winning against Sig P226.
Anyway.. you mentioned Glock is favoured by Canadian border police departments? which you refering?
As far as I know, Canadian RCMP uses Smith & Wesson 5946 (among many other models). Their RCMP Emergency Response team uses Browning HP or sometimes P225/9
Vancouver police department uses Glock dunno which model.
The others, i am not too sure.
Their Customs are unarmed.