The gun has been found?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Well, now that we now the possible murder weapon has been found, hopefully they can be apprehended asap.But two of the chaps are outta SG now...so yeah, gonna be tough.
yes.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:The gun has been found?![]()
SINGAPORE : The gunman involved in Wednesday's Serangoon murder has fled the country, and an international red alert has gone out to Interpol and police in neighbouring countries to watch out for him.http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/193525/1/.html
Police have also recovered what is believed to be the gun that was used in the murder.
It was dredged up from a canal at Upper Serangoon - at the junction of Buangkok Drive and Sengkang East Drive.
Police have also identified two other men involved in the murder, but would not say if they were at the crime scene.
One of them, a 38-year-old Chinese man, was arrested at his Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4 home just past noon on Thursday. He did not put up a struggle.
He will be charged in court on Friday.
The other man has also fled Singapore.
The men are believed to be acquainted through a Havelock Road nightclub that the victim Lim Hock Soon ran.
Lim was shot dead in his home in Serangoon Avenue 4 on Wednesday morning.
The gunman was believed to have entered the flat at about 6.55am.
He then tied up the man's wife, daughter and the maid before shooting Lim.
The gunman is described as a 1.7 metre tall Chinese man in his late 30s to 40s.
He was last seen wearing an all-black outfit and appeared blind in the right eye. - CNA/de
alot of things that you and i dunno.. wait till they conclude the investigation. Then we will know, hopefully.Originally posted by kendoboi:Hope they can catch the suspect soon..but how they identify the suspect de? How they derive to the suspects aH? Weird..
needs time to send info out to ICA people also, maybe by the time ICA got the news he already cross the border liao mah...and M'sia police...i dun wanna comment lah, u all know.Originally posted by Honeybunz:The murderer has fled despite all the alert and effort. So easy to run out of Singapore one... Last time Took Leng How also like that... suka suka can leave Singapore.
they used pigeon to send info?Originally posted by chunyong:needs time to send info out to ICA people also, maybe by the time ICA got the news he already cross the border liao mah...and M'sia police...i dun wanna comment lah, u all know.
certain info cannot divulge...got a certain procedure one lah...u think the NPCO just radio direct over to ICA people can liao huh...Originally posted by Honeybunz:they used pigeon to send info?
They recovered six empty shells from the apartment. The pistol was found in some longkang.Originally posted by thingy:if it were a pistol, shells would have been found.. very easy to match the shells to a database..
too bad s'pore don't make it legal for guns, so no registering... and no ID
yup, glock is a fav terrorist weapon...
email got bah?Originally posted by chunyong:certain info cannot divulge...got a certain procedure one lah...u think the NPCO just radio direct over to ICA people can liao huh...

u think its just as easy as sending an email huh....got procedures one...procedures...SOP, PGO...lots of "red tapes"Originally posted by Honeybunz:email got bah?
Do they have this?

sure? u mean gunman rushed in to shoot the victim 7 times, and then he tied up the rest of the family members? is the sequence like that?Originally posted by casshern:just now at the clinic near the incident. heard one auntie who live just above the victim's apartment. apparently what the gunman did was he waited for the victim's daughter to leave the house for school. den he rushed in and shot the poor fellow 7 times.
and the auntie said she din hear any gun shots.... probably sleeping soundly
ahhh.... and there i was wondering why he needed 7 shotsOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:and obviously blind in his right eye.