Understanding means acceptance. You must accept who you are and who your partner is, including all bad points about that person. As for talking it out... I'm not so sure.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:correct! the question next would be. how we know and talk it out and understand each other's boundaries?
You had a bad day... she didn't even comfort you. Is she feeling guilty now?Originally posted by forum_man:Well, was not in a good mood yesterday Valentine Day, things dun get well in the office...Late evening i brought my gf to dinner, and honestly confessed that i didnt have any roses....i can see her quite upset, but she hid it.
So called my buddy to buy secretly on my behalf and deliver to me, thinking that this should be a good surprise for my gf, but when i present the roses to her, she say no need oreadi, and didnt even want to hold the bouquet...
I was so furious that i chucked it into the bin in front of her ($100/- gone), seeing this she cried non-stop and i pulled her back to my car, wanting to go back home, she refused and cried even louder hugging me...and wanted me to bring back the roses...well i did then, i got it back from the bin and threw it to her then drove her home...
She embraced my bouquet and still weeping silently....
Did i hurt her badly?? Im feelin so guilty
Ya u are what your nick says about u . dumb dumb. U are worst than a gangaster u Dumb. sick as.sh.ole. u go get a life la.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:no, i nv ask alot from a girl. i only ask for understanding. i don't think that's alot to ask for
that is good enough, no one ask for a jessica alba lookalike for a girlfriend with the character of mother theresa. u assume too much little boy
of course if i got such a girlfriend, i don't mind la.
but it takes alot of grace, love, patience and LOTS OF FORGIVENESS to work out a relationship.
if u're a good person, u'll attract good people, if u're a vulgar scum like qwerty here, you'll attract well.. no comments la haha.![]()
You write so much of nonsense about giving flowers??Originally posted by dumbdumb!:zzz
its not about being a MCP, and acting like a gangster like you, qwerty
its about mutually respecting one another, give and take, forgiveness and graciousness.
the guy had a bad day, he forgot the flowers, and he showed grace under pressure to get flowers still. she, on the other hand, instead of appreciating the flowers, started to throw tantrum and pout and act like a spoilt child. no wonder he got mad. he didn't have to get the flowers u know? everyone with more than 1/2 a brain knows that flowers are super expensive on vday itself. and only mature people understands that its illogical to buy them.
some girls are awfully understanding and mature, even taking initiative to tell their boyfriends not to get them flowers, rather that they buy smth more meaningful and that doesn't die in a few days time.
of course the boyfriends getting flowers for these gentle ladies, is worth it, because they would appreciate them, and treat the gift of flowers as a bonus.
now these girls are great girlfriend material. loving, understanding, and mature. unlike those who throw temper at mrt stations demanding flowers, then when get them, refuse to accept them, giving their boyfriends a hard time and enjoying their helplessnness.
sick sense of love if you ask me.
Originally posted by carpe diem jur:if i were ur girl, i'd haf gave u a BIG TIGHT SLAP and kick ur bloody dick and make u drink rat poison !!!
/jump up!Originally posted by le cruz:I wonder how many ppl who replied know abt this forum_man's history.
If his stories are true, then the gf is better off w/o him. But I guess some girls have a weakness for scoundrels.
Just who is this idiot behaving like a moron ah beng here...please if you like to throw abuses, please start your own thread...Originally posted by qwertyzx:Dumbdumb
What about giving both ways. but the guy should be the one giving!
U too dumb Bastard
hahaha you are just too dumb and u cannot even spell my nick.
u are not just dumb , u are idiot and u from the spastic school.
Thanks Subarugal!!! All the best in your love life too!Originally posted by subarugal:Eeerhhh.. It's true you had broke her heart.
But yet again, both of you are wrong too.
It's your mistake forgetting flowers on a romantic day.
But her mistake for giving "xiao jie pi qing" which lots of gals nowadays tend to give.
Humh... I think that's why Man are from mars, women from venus.. haa..
But no matter what having small quarrels in r/l is normal.
Most of all you should apologize to her, and hope she is not unreasaonable to think you are the only one in the wrong.
Most important to know both are in the wrong and appreciate each other more.
/ Jia You...![]()
Please dun bring that up anymore......bad memories...Originally posted by CryoLind:/jump up!
i know i know...I've read his story...
He got affair with his gf's sister... both will steal kisses or wat when gf's not looking..
BUt it seems like it was found out by his gf liao? But stupid woman still wants him hor? HOw come?![]()
Hi Dailygame, thanks for compliments, so touched. BTW im 27 oreadi, so maturity liao alright....just hot-headed sometimes cant control temper....Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:He may be a nice guy but we don't know lah. But what he has done in this incident reveals what kind of guy he is, and I believe he has some way to go in the maturity level.
Dumbdumb, thanks too!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:yeah, what about his history?
i don't know. but from what i see now. he wasn't totally in the wrong.
he brought his gf out to dinner, he forgotten flowers. I'll just say that it was human error, but he secretly asked his friend to buy for him. And to salvage the situation, he pretended it was a surprise.
but she being the stupid one, had to pout and throw her girly tantrum, which was totally unneccessary. the date would have gone totally fine if she was wise enough not to throw stupid tantrums.
she started the quarrel for being stupid. thats all i can see.
sure, he could have been graceful enough to feed her ego and pettiness and beg her to receive the flowers.. but is that love? if the girl really loved him, she wouldn't need him to beg wat. presenting her the flowers was an act of love in itself.
got a loving guy treat you dinner, get u flowers even though its so expensive, still don't appreciate.. she deserve a good slap and wake up call. thats what i think.
and thats what happened. and look! now she's more well behaved! more like a wife material now, instead of being a prissy and hissy biatch.
Alfagal, thanks!Originally posted by alfagal:sweeet![]()
i dun blame you, you are ignorant...Originally posted by qwertyzx:You write so much of nonsense about giving flowers??
Bet u are a poor idiot who dont have money to give flowers and only here u dumbdumb to grumble about this topic.
You are immature small idiot and u think u are correct by throwing flowers
You dont act goody. but actually u stink like shit and worst than dog!!
U are damn stupid and dont even know the guy is in the wrong.Originally posted by forum_man:i dun blame you, you are ignorant...
ya u this forum man is a bastard, look at what he is doing. GOOD to all THOSE who support giving this idiot a BIG SLAP AND WHACK HIM UPSIDE DOWN.Originally posted by CryoLind:/jump up!
i know i know...I've read his story...
He got affair with his gf's sister... both will steal kisses or wat when gf's not looking..
BUt it seems like it was found out by his gf liao? But stupid woman still wants him hor? HOw come?![]()
tell you what...if i stuff a huge cucumber up your rotting chee.bai, will that shut you up for good? my alsatian roger is looking for a date this weekend. maybe he can take you out for a nice dinner and then shag the hell out of your chao chee.bai later...call me 95247845...i'll see what i can do for a chao chee.bai like you...Originally posted by qwertyzx:ya u this forum man is a bastard, look at what he is doing. GOOD to all THOSE who support giving this idiot a BIG SLAP AND WHACK HIM UPSIDE DOWN.
mAKE sure u learn your lesson ,go and have affair with other gals, show your stupid temper. Most girls would whack ur stupid face and also u are the disgrace to men!!
Ya, u did the only right thing by crawling like a dog back to her and next time u better behave or get whacked!!
ok. i agree with qwerty. u suck man... two timing son of a..Originally posted by forum_man:Dumbdumb, thanks too!
u should ask him:Originally posted by mahai107:tell you what...if i stuff a huge cucumber up your rotting chee.bai, will that shut you up for good? my alsatian roger is looking for a date this weekend. maybe he can take you out for a nice dinner and then shag the hell out of your chao chee.bai later...call me 95247845...i'll see what i can do for a chao chee.bai like you...
Originally posted by mahai107:tell you what...if i stuff a huge cucumber up your rotting chee.bai, will that shut you up for good? my alsatian roger is looking for a date this weekend. maybe he can take you out for a nice dinner and then shag the hell out of your chao chee.bai later...call me 95247845...i'll see what i can do for a chao chee.bai like you...
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ok. i agree with qwerty. u suck man... two timing son of a..
nevermind. sigh![]()