zzz Renu and solo care under different company lah.Solo care is under Ciba vision,renu is under B & L (the present company whose product is suspected to be unsafe).Originally posted by FadeToBlack:fark so now how?
the solutions clear now bo?
I using solo care leh... dunno can use or not..
If astig is up to 200 deg, still have but not cheap. Maybe consider monthly disposable?Originally posted by shinta:i'm thinkin of gettin daily lenses.... but i have astigmatism
dunno they have anot
i very lazy to washOriginally posted by Wanda:If astig is up to 200 deg, still have but not cheap. Maybe consider monthly disposable?
Then you'll have to pay $$$, or stick to specs.Originally posted by shinta:i very lazy to wash![]()
think i'll stick to specsOriginally posted by Wanda:Then you'll have to pay $$$, or stick to specs.![]()
Well, u can keep a pair of specs at home, one at the office, one at bf's place, one in the toilet, etc.Originally posted by shinta:think i'll stick to specs![]()
so sianz~~~~![]()
cos i keep forgettin my specs...![]()
at least i can keep half a box of the lenses in my bag as spare
thats too many lenses to replace every 3 mthsOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, u can keep a pair of specs at home, one at the office, one at bf's place, one in the toilet, etc.![]()
Originally posted by shinta:thats too many lenses to replace every 3 mths
i need to change my specs/lenses once every few mths...
i'm too... rought with them ler![]()
i squashed 2 pairs of specs liaoOriginally posted by Wanda:First time I heard of this.
need to soak for at least 6 hours. cos the metal disc need to react with all the hydrogen peroxide in the solution. in layman terms: need to neutralise the solution lah. it will turn the soultion into saline at PH 6.5 which is the closest to that of natural tears. and most of all it has no preservatives! so much more comfortable!Originally posted by CryoLind:Cool lei... so i was wondering..so convenient to use how come nobody is using?
But really must stick wif d 4-6 hrs rule..i kena before..sting like hell n took lenses out but eyes sting for a few hrs..
actually hor...Originally posted by Wanda:First time I heard of this.
Originally posted by CryoLind:actually hor...
when i first started with hard lens..i broke 1 pair..
den i remember got some soft lenses..d side torn... oso me too rough lah..![]()
and my glasses...broke a few pairs when i was in school playing basketball...now sometimes sit on it..thou now not so frequent lah..![]()
but worth it.. i dun mind d price..Originally posted by saline:need to soak for at least 6 hours. cos the metal disc need to react with all the hydrogen peroxide in the solution. in layman terms: need to neutralise the solution lah. it will turn the soultion into saline at PH 6.5 which is the closest to that of natural tears. and most of all it has no preservatives! so much more comfortable!
i just tried it. does not sting my eyes as compared to the multi purpose solutions that i used previously.
and it has been proven that hydrogen peroxide cleans better than other chemicals. the reason y not many people use it is i think cos of the price.
$14 for one bottle.
cheers!!
i left it on my bed..covered by blanket..Originally posted by shinta:
same!
sometimes i leave my specs on my chair... den i forget den i sit on it![]()
is the brand name OxySept?Originally posted by CryoLind:but worth it.. i dun mind d price..![]()
it is called AOCEPT Plus by CIBA vision.. i bought mine at guardian.Originally posted by NT2:is the brand name OxySept?