think fall asleep for a while is ok..not for the whole nite lah..Originally posted by applesweetgirl:hey anyways...have always been curious.
they say cannot wear contacts to sleep right...
but say, what if you fall asleep on trains or something. a nap of 1 to 2 hours? is it very bad?
sometimes i fall asleep with my contacts on...cannot help it! but at most is for 2h.....is it bad for the eyes?
yea.. the say, if u wear contact lenses to sleep.. your eyes cannot "breathe"...Originally posted by applesweetgirl:hey anyways...have always been curious.
they say cannot wear contacts to sleep right...
but say, what if you fall asleep on trains or something. a nap of 1 to 2 hours? is it very bad?
sometimes i fall asleep with my contacts on...cannot help it! but at most is for 2h.....is it bad for the eyes?
i just bought AOCEPT Plus by CIBA vision. got one metal piece (called the AODISC) at the bottom. it will react with the hydrogen peroxide in the solution to produce water and oxygen, leaving behind a saline solution. cost about $14 for one big bottle with the case.Originally posted by CryoLind:i've been wearing contact lenses for 14 yrs .. In 2000 i hv a serious prob.. my vision keep goin blurr.. keep puttin eye drop more than 10 times a day, and when i went back to the shop, my deg increase by bout 200 per eye!
All the while wearing permanent lenses...
how come no one use the oxysept solution(correct spelling anot?)..d one with a metal disc at d bottom..when u put solution n it will hv bubbles from reaction of the metal n solution..
Also, got another brand which i used many yrs ago..is drop a pink tablet in everyday...
you know, i actually suspect that the fungus in the recent cases might have something to do with tap waterOriginally posted by saline:i just bought AOCEPT Plus by CIBA vision. got one metal piece (called the AODISC) at the bottom. it will react with the hydrogen peroxide in the solution to produce water and oxygen, leaving behind a saline solution. cost about $14 for one big bottle with the case.
and the brochure says that it is better to wash the case with saline instead of tap water cos saline is sterile.
newater?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you know, i actually suspect that the fungus in the recent cases might have something to do with tap water
but the solution is suppose to kill the bugger... so even if it is there, it should kill it. tio boh?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:you know, i actually suspect that the fungus in the recent cases might have something to do with tap water
Ya ya it's called AOSept..i just checked... so far i find it veri clean. Cos i'm d lazy sort dun like to rub n rinse..n dunno got rinse clean anot.. Better to use tis type just leave it overnite..Originally posted by saline:i just bought AOCEPT Plus by CIBA vision. got one metal piece (called the AODISC) at the bottom. it will react with the hydrogen peroxide in the solution to produce water and oxygen, leaving behind a saline solution. cost about $14 for one big bottle with the case.
and the brochure says that it is better to wash the case with saline instead of tap water cos saline is sterile.
Originally posted by sinicker:so today my dad came into my room and asked me.
dad : eh u read newspaper already or not?
me : yah. that one ah the soln.
-dad picks up bottle and looks-
me : now i using that starter kit. enough for 3 more rinses only. see ah how much i go out these days.
-me expecting dad to give me $-
dad : okay ah
-dad walks out of room-![]()
must soak 4 about 6 hrs. lots of bubbles man. looks cool. like giving the lens a bubble bath. lol~~Originally posted by CryoLind:Ya ya it's called AOSept..i just checked... so far i find it veri clean. Cos i'm d lazy sort dun like to rub n rinse..n dunno got rinse clean anot.. Better to use tis type just leave it overnite..
One point to note..u can't like those solution soak it for only 1 or 2 hrs and wear back d lenses again, it will burn like hell... think min must hv 4 hrs...
wat u mean by real good?Originally posted by NT2:any real good solutions? i dun mind the hassle.....
Cool lei... so i was wondering..so convenient to use how come nobody is using?Originally posted by saline:must soak 4 about 6 hrs. lots of bubbles man. looks cool. like giving the lens a bubble bath. lol~~
i am using solo care for the past 4 years plus,so far no problem with it.Originally posted by ha8n:how abt the solo -care (also no need rub) ; the watsn staffs says good( $10.50)