Thats too pricey a stock. USD368.75 a lot now.Originally posted by revolmarket.com:google stock
Which bank offers the highest FD return?Originally posted by nightzip:invest in FD in banks like Maybank, UOB or OCBC?
returns are like 3-5% per annum.![]()
Any recommendation of stocks & blue chips that I can look into??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you are more daring, go for stocks.
If you are not, buy blue chips. Blue chips ensure that you will still get the dividends even if the company is not doing well.
Thanks Ferguson. I will look into HL Finance.Originally posted by Ferguson:buy hong leong finance
Me not expert in this.Originally posted by thinker:Any recommendation of stocks & blue chips that I can look into??
I think semiconductor stocks are not favourable for purchase for the nexr 2Q unless there is a sudden demand.
How about shipping stock? E.g. NOL, COSCO, etc?
Any other recommendation? Feel free to PM me.![]()
Thanks bro!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me not expert in this.
Maybe can try COSCO and Parkway blue chips.
Stocks I don't know.
Perhaps it's a good time to buy tech stocks now. Creative seems to be doing quite well these few days.
I forgot one more - unit trusts. Earn lesser, but more stable.![]()
welcome. interest high but risk also high. pls becarefulOriginally posted by thinker:Thanks Ferguson. I will look into HL Finance.![]()
safest invest in savings account. i tink.Originally posted by thinker:What investment do you suggest for the above $?
Welcome all advice. Thank you.
where/what is money forum? need to pay mthly subscription to access?Originally posted by SBS9828X:try searching for money forum... lots of tips by shade![]()
Gee, this I agree but my risk appetite is higher. I can dump all into shares/stocks with calculated risk. This amount is for short term (holding/vested time: 6mths the most)Originally posted by protonhybrid:safest invest in savings account. i tink.
You are welcome.Originally posted by thinker:Thanks bro!!
Unit trust is out for me. If my risk is suited for unit trust, I might as well opt for FD that gives 3%~5%.
PM me what you doing leh!! I like to learn from each other!
i wouldl ike to dump my money in FD if you can give me SGD FD with interest rates 4%~5%.Originally posted by thinker:Thanks bro!!
Unit trust is out for me. If my risk is suited for unit trust, I might as well opt for FD that gives 3%~5%.
PM me what you doing leh!! I like to learn from each other!
Lol. I am just quoting what nightzip mentioned!Originally posted by Glen999:i wouldl ike to dump my money in FD if you can give me SGD FD with interest rates 4%~5%.
LOL, those companies shares a bit siao siao one. You buy the stocks sure lose money. If you buy blue chips maybe can earn.Originally posted by ceciltan:Buy those service support company share.
Telecommunciation, Transport, media, Banking
like Singtel, starhub, M1, Smrt, Sbs Transit, Comfort delgro, SPH, Ocbc, Uob, Dbs
Cause Company pay dividend only when they make profit, and u try to imagine those above company making losses??
In good time or bad time, people still travelled, read paper, commuicate, perfrom banking.
So this is sure eat one.
One more thing, Share is for long term basis, if u only got 6 months, then dun go into it. The transaction cost is like 1% buying in and another 1% selling it to take profit, so unless the share price move in your favour greatly, u most prob will make much.