Originally posted by Agenda:
Me also, last time 7pm have to reach home then I came back once at 12++ after that they don't care liao as long as I never do anything bad..![]()
good stuff there, you have my respect.Originally posted by gUms:De only way out is to rebel against ur parents ... sad but true , tat is how i gain my freedom , last time curfew was set at 10 pm , but i always return at 12 midnite , den when it was set to 12 midnite i would return at 4 or 5 am ... that was how i gain my freedom , but brothers and sisters , i understand how u wan to hang out with ur buddies , like going to clubs or chilling out , but pls dont take advantage of de freedom ur parents gave u like taking drugs and wandering around beating or robbing ppl ... once u get caught ur parents will nv trust u again , thats wat happen to me ...
i know that some of u guys do take drugs like xtc or ganja or ketamine , but pls stop is not worth going to prison for 1 yr , if u wanna get high i suggest u guys drink alcohol ... .
bottom of my heart , i dont care wether u are indian , malay , chinese or eurasian , dont do de mistake i did , singapore is a law country , even if u dont possess drugs , but ur urine containt drugs u will be sentence to at least 1 yr in jail for 1st timers , is just noT worth it , u might thing ar i just wan to forget about all my troubles and problems ..YES but once de high is gone all ur trouble will come back to u , i telling u dis is becos i have exprience all dis things b4 , that is why i am confindent in telling u all dis stuffs , if u guys got any problem with gangs or drugs , pls private msg me , i dont mind helping u guys .. as to me , as long as u are a SINGAPOREAN , i will always treat everyone of u guys as brothers and sisters cos everyone is connected quite close to one an another ...
PEACE Out
how can it be good...SG Parents overprotective? Good or bad?
i think his parents also know he's siao siao and dun want him to go outside and creates troubles.Originally posted by Agenda:I have a friend whose mother and father set a curfew for him to return home before 5pm everytime he goes out..
He cannot keep going out every week even if its once and HAVE to sneak out before his parents wake up AND his parents considers playing basketball as going out..
He plays his game at home all day and doesn't know his own neighbourhood, Why I know? I brought him there before and then he said he wanna go home then walked off in another direction until I told him wrong liao
He abit siao siao also, Whole day keep tellinh me his weird sexual fantasies until I don't want to talk to him liao.. When I talk seriously to him about his future and poly admission, He scolded me and told me ONLY to talk to him when I decide to talk crap with him like how he wants to OWN EVERY single DVD in the world, One per title.. Told him he would become a bum but he still fantasize about having a 4 storey bungalow when he doesn't have any special talents
He depleted his bank account already and still keeps spending like no tomorrow
He is 16 going to turn 17 this year.. He doesn't know much about things outside etc, He once got lost in Bugis Street, Is it because of his parents protective nature that he became this way?
Lucky my parents not like that![]()
u are a headache to ur parents u know... they gave in and allowed u more freedom liao and u must go outside to create trouble, proving that they are right to give u curfew in the first placeOriginally posted by gUms:correct ... my parents were once like that ...
let me tell u a lil bout my story....
13 yrs old , always after school must reach home by 7pm , but i always go back 8 plus
14 yrs old can go out on weekends but must come back by 9pm , but i always go back around 10 plus
15 yrs old can go out at weekends but must come back by 11 pm , but i guai lan , come back 12 mid nite,
next week , i wan go out they dont let me go out , i run away from house come back next day afternoon
de next week i did de same i ran away from house , came back de next day ..
after dat curfew was 12 midnite , but i come back 2 or 3 am ...
did de same de next week ..
after dat , they dont care liao , and i always come back 4 or 5 am ...
but untill i got trouble with de law , de curfew was back in place .. but that didnt stop me , i keep coming back at 4 or 5 am ..
but since i keep having trouble with de law , in my teenage life , my life as an adult is not very trusted by my parents , even now , as in a few months time i gonna be 23 yrs old , they still make noise when i go out at night and come back early in de morning , all becos i took advantage of de freedom dey gave me , and i when out getting trouble with de law ....
u kidding?.........Originally posted by sinicker:i got one friend who never go orchard road before.
o ya one friend got lost in orchard beforeOriginally posted by sinicker:i got one friend who never go orchard road before.
Wah .. friend ... are you teaching our youths the right thing?Originally posted by gUms:Yes correct ... de only way to get ur freedom is rebel agaist ur parents , but pls if u wanna rebel againts them dont take that as an advantage and do sH|t OUTside like going for fights , stealing , taking drugs or wat ....
Some parents reall require u 2 rebel against them.. Like my friend, Already passed 16 going to be 17 soon but about 40% of the teens would be breaking the curfew by the law but he would be home 6 hours beforeOriginally posted by ad23:Wah .. friend ... are you teaching our youths the right thing?
The ONLY way to get FREEDOM is to REBEL against your parents?
Are you sure?
Before my O lvls ... my parents were pretty strict. But after that, I practically can stay out as long as I want to so long I inform them beforehand.
Anyway I'm 24 this year ... so err ... curfew?![]()