Oi!!! Want to make warranty card void ar? Bring it authorized dealers and ask them help you.Originally posted by borntolive:i tried open it up n clean..still make nosie
24/7 for 5 years? wow, you are on Windows XP, right?Originally posted by dcx:Strange....how come i dun encountered such problems with my Toshiba notebook? It operates 24/7 for a 5years....maybe once a month shutdown one time or two...
No leh...5yrs ago where got WinXp??? Win2k leh....Originally posted by revolmarket.com:24/7 for 5 years? wow, you are on Windows XP, right?
Windows XP seems robust enough on your system. People always claim that Windows sucks and only Linux can do that.
There are many cases of Fried MB in SMU...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Dunno how he maintain his lappie.. Fujitsu rox!![]()
Saw it on sale as SL Square...thot of buying but it costs ard 20+++, is it?Originally posted by Jp1:Buy Fan Cooler ... For me my ladtop is onli on in place whre is it air-condition
there are the cheap ones around 10 bucks...to those expensive ones like 30++ bucks...and there is also the DIY option if U are up to it.Originally posted by dcx:Saw it on sale as SL Square...thot of buying but it costs ard 20+++, is it?
Recommendations?Originally posted by Xcert:there are the cheap ones around 10 bucks...to those expensive ones like 30++ bucks...and there is also the DIY option if U are up to it.![]()
You buy both and let us know which one should we getOriginally posted by dcx:Recommendations?
10bucks or 30+bucks?
Thinking of getting one for my new laptop...
I would suggest the DIY option actually...Originally posted by dcx:Recommendations?
10bucks or 30+bucks?
Thinking of getting one for my new laptop...
.................i'll sure tell you go buy that $50 one.....Originally posted by M©+square:You buy both and let us know which one should we get![]()
Cheers
eh sai eh sai....this saturday i go buy that 30bucks one.......Originally posted by Xcert:I would suggest the DIY option actually...
I am using the 30++ bucks version....quite OK...not sure of the quality of the lower range coolers
But i know i won't buy eh....Originally posted by dcx:.................i'll sure tell you go buy that $50 one.....
How you know if the laptop's worth it or not???Originally posted by M©+square:But i know i won't buy eh....
If a laptop still needs anymore external gadgets to prolong it's life...it's not worth it.
actually the DIY version I had in mind has more to do with high powered CPU fans and a DC adaptor....but U have fun with ur 30 bucks cooler.Originally posted by dcx:If DIY, i'll rather use bamboo sticks as stands....![]()
hMz...DIY too laychey liao.....i'll buy the 30bucks one...Originally posted by Xcert:actually the DIY version I had in mind has more to do with high powered CPU fans and a DC adaptor....but U have fun with ur 30 bucks cooler.![]()
If i buy a laptop, then i'll believe it'll serve it's purpose lo.Originally posted by dcx:How you know if the laptop's worth it or not???
aiya...this kinda thing bery hard to say one....but anyway..got warranty also...haha...Originally posted by M©+square:If i buy a laptop, then i'll believe it'll serve it's purpose lo.
Ya. It's better to get a external to ensure it wont overheat. Just less than 50 dollars to prevent mishaps. Not bad.Originally posted by dcx:aiya...this kinda thing bery hard to say one....but anyway..got warranty also...haha...