eh...2.4km in 10mins is not that hard. I NEVER run, and i can run it in 11+Originally posted by Jp1:Hope i can do 40 pull up ...... Complete 2.4km in 10 min and maybe 80 push up in single times...... Sound veri hard lay
Funny why smokers can always run so fast.Last time in army all those smoker hokkien pengs in my unit could run sub 9 mins without sweating...Originally posted by alkaiden:my friend who smokes could run in 9mins...
Haha... seem like you quite strong also..... i much weaker so not choiceOriginally posted by alkaiden:eh...2.4km in 10mins is not that hard. I NEVER run, and i can run it in 11+
my friend who smokes could run in 9mins...
80push up in a single set is easy also, I could do it even if i dont train
but 40 pull-up...errrmmm thats really quite hard. I do pull ups regularly and my max is only 25. My friend from dragonboat who trains very hard, he can run 2.4 in 9mins no problem, and they do push ups is like 200+ in 1 set de
yet he can only do 30+ pull-ups....maybe u should alter ur goals abit
maybe its becuz most of them are quite skinny bah...plus my dat friend was an athlete b4 he slack smoke and go chiongOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Funny why smokers can always run so fast.Last time in army all those smoker hokkien pengs in my unit could run sub 9 mins without sweating...
Wow... Like tat mean we smoke to get skinny then run faster is it... no logic layOriginally posted by alkaiden:maybe its becuz most of them are quite skinny bah...plus my dat friend was an athlete b4 he slack smoke and go chiong
started last year but not yet finish ah?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:My goals (For this year):
1) To reduce my bodyfat percentage
2) Gain at least one more inch on my arms
3) Complete 21 km![]()
21kmOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:My goals (For this year):
1) To reduce my bodyfat percentage
2) Gain at least one more inch on my arms
3) Complete 21 km![]()
Last year, I completed the 10km...Originally posted by alexkusu:started last year but not yet finish ah?![]()
wah..giving it 110% ah.. CMI or not? later heart attack halfway leh?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Last year, I completed the 10km...
This year, I wanna complete 21km...![]()
Must train lah...Originally posted by alexkusu:wah..giving it 110% ah.. CMI or not? later heart attack halfway leh?
u also buildin muscles rite?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Must train lah...
Now I already increase my mileage to 13 - 15km liao...still gt quite a few more mths to go...shld be quite alright...![]()
I know too much cardio is not good for building of muscles...but bo bian...I tk more protein to slow down the catabolic process lohz...Originally posted by alexkusu:u also buildin muscles rite?
for smudgey issit?
protein slows down catabolic processes huh.... dosent that make u fat?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I know too much cardio is not good for building of muscles...but bo bian...I tk more protein to slow down the catabolic process lohz...
As for the other remark, I prefer to keep my personal affairs private thank you for your concern...![]()
Protein helps in the anabolic process...and no...it doesnt make me fat...Originally posted by alexkusu:protein slows down catabolic processes huh.... dosent that make u fat?
so..how many pack now? 4? 6?
increase strength? u poor thingOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Protein helps in the anabolic process...and no...it doesnt make me fat...
Right now, my short term goal is to increase strength...![]()
Erm U referring to?...Originally posted by alexkusu:increase strength? u poor thing..how heavy is she?
i mean... how much are u aiming to lift?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Erm U referring to?...![]()
It all depends on what compound exercise U r toking abt...Originally posted by alexkusu:i mean... how much are u aiming to lift?