Maybe you should start reading low-income stories in the newspapers, how many of it started because of gambling, car debts, overspending etc etcOriginally posted by playboy_1985:like i said earlier dun let a black sheep in a bunch fool you. look at the majority and quit whining. go play your dota.
no you misintepret, my idea is that they could spend it on something more worthwhile like defence.Originally posted by charlize:No what, you are the one blaming the government and whining about them since you say the government is using taxpayers money on the lower income people.
i cant write about something that happened long ago>?Originally posted by charlize:Knn, do you even pay tax in the first place?
You are still studying in one of the tertiary institutes right? There was a thread recently on foreign students you started. Come on, don't lie.
Oh come on, what happened to your "Who's next to blah blah blah"?Originally posted by Simon Dean:i cant write about something that happened long ago>?or something i observed
I think he is studying in the uni.Originally posted by sbst275:Char, forget it...
Cos he thinks $2000 a year on poly sch fee or $6500 on uni fee is peanuts to many
Originally posted by charlize:I think he is studying in the uni.
Engineering perhaps?
What's his other nick that keeps going "Who's next to blah blah blah"?
Knn, like I said.Originally posted by sbst275:
His parents should pay 80% of the sch fee... Rest let him save by himself
do u think taking 15% tax off a billion will make a person any poorerOriginally posted by shade343:The estate duty is to ensure people dont get rich simply by inheriting wealth. The government wants everybody to work hard.![]()
???Originally posted by Simon Dean:bunch of whiners, lower-income people working harder and rich people slacking.What makes you think so?, you think answering conference calls and dealing businesses to 4am and flying in and out of the country is not tiring either?You guys make it sound like you can rightaway rise to a high status without any hard work and some people are fated to be poor.Thats rubbish, Singapore is a meritocratic country, if you are willing to study hard from the start you can be ensured that you can reap your rewards later.If not, dont comaplain that you are poor later in life because you did not put in enough work.Dont make excuses for yourself, it is you who decides your future not anyone else.
This is not Africa or New guinea or whatever, whereby even a degree will get you a very low paying job.
like i say too bad, reap what you sow.
and also think about those who broke out of the poverty circle when they were adults compared to those who remained in the poverty circle for the rest of their life.Obviously, those who broke out of it strived hard to do so, those who remained probably did not.
ya lor!!!Originally posted by Simon Dean:The problem is people whine and make excuses for themselves and blame others for their failure.The Singapore government is fair, blame yourself and not others..
that's the only word u got??Originally posted by Simon Dean:whiners
Hi, Salman.Originally posted by Simon Dean:whiners
What a prejudice prick you are.Originally posted by Simon Dean:They did not work hard yet we still have to help them what the hell is the meaning of this man.