There are other things that you need to take into account when come to downloading. you can have 1000Tbps but doesn't mean you will be able to download at that speed.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:what the?! i paying $58 for 1.5MB lor. every 2 twice a week connection failed. have to rebot my bloody DSL router. 1.5MB connection work like 256MB like that. download 86MB file can took up to 4hrs. bloody hell!
aiya singnet sux lah (for my view lah) if i dont on anti virus for a day, then on com one day, next day my com bye bye. but the good thing is the IP address kept jumping so no worriesOriginally posted by apoc.feuer:Gonna switch camp soon, damn....I have also observed that I have the same problems with you guys encounter too. It's always the line drop issue thing, why for you lucky guys out there you are still able to get the tech support why for my case I always have the problem of getting the line through DAMN!!! (And my estate is only 6 years only lor....not so old leh...)
What have I done to deserve this??!!![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:what the?! i paying $58 for 1.5MB lor. every 2 twice a week connection failed. have to rebot my bloody DSL router. 1.5MB connection work like 256MB like that. download 86MB file can took up to 4hrs. bloody hell!
Originally posted by chanff8:sml?
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:256MB connection? i wan!!! 86MB will take a second.
hur u know what 100mbps stand for? it 100 mega bits per second. and that mean it oni abt 12.2kilo bytes per sec leh.Originally posted by qooorange:SNBB is fully capable of providing higher speed. They just "upgrade" their plan slowly.. while milking all the users of the subscription fees. I think all the ISPs scheme to "upgrade" their infrastructure slowly and charge exorbitant fees for that. To me, it is just another form of price fixing.
Korea BB can reach up to 8mbps. I think SNBB can still offer another few more upgrading plans... wth, now Korea & Japan have existing plans providing 50-100mbps broadband service. Why is our infrastructure so lousy?
lol you can't expect them to filter every single sht for you man. having no anti-virus on is as good as keeping ur door open and inviting robber into ur hse. especially true if you surf those porn, crack application or keygen website.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:aiya singnet sux lah (for my view lah) if i dont on anti virus for a day, then on com one day, next day my com bye bye. but the good thing is the IP address kept jumping so no worries
hello..... 100Mbps = 12.5MB/s.Originally posted by strikefreedom:hur u know what 100mbps stand for? it 100 mega bits per second. and that mean it oni abt 12.2kilo bytes per sec leh.
1 bytes = 8 bits and 1kilo bytes = 1024 bytes so if you do the calculation ur 100mbps will result with a max download speed of 12.2kbytes/sec. is that very fast?![]()
btw modem will spoilt one meh? i also using that motorola modem by starhub.Originally posted by HolySniper:on starhub since dec 2001.. got happy times oso got angry times la...
i on mol2k.. 2000 / 8 = my avg spd i gettin lor..
motorola modem rocks! 4plus years liao 24/7 on stil haven up lorry...![]()
Wah lau. At least u pay $58 dollar per month compre to me lo. When singnet 1.5mb first came out. i subcribe it on the second day.. Guess what? $89.00 per month and some more no freebie, just a lousy router that all.. What to do..Originally posted by apoc.feuer:Why??!! Here's why because SNBB started a 3.5MB Broadband plan and they only pay for $47 per month, however as a SNBB 1.5MB user I'm paying $58 per month.
I called up this morning and this sales agent told me that existing 1.5MB can only upgrade to this promo 6 months prior my contract ends, and when I told her, wa how can like that kind of jazz, she gave me a almighty attitude...."Oh, you plan is different because you get to get freebies you know!"
Arrgh I'm flabbergast by the way she answered me, I use to be a helpdesk call agent and I never spoke that way...Very sad....they least they could do is to allow existing users to let them upgrade to this plans so that most users stand to enjoy more bandwidth while surfing the web....give back to netizens like us...duh! Angry man
But most of us know that wireless technology is at a infant stage and such disconnection is inevitable...so probably you change to wired one...(Kidding, I know its a pain to move from wireless to wired)Originally posted by killtuna:Im using starhub wireless and everyday at least a few times my wireless will disconnect by itself. That is extremely frustrating when im playing online games. Worse is that sometimes after d/c my comp suddenly cannot receive the signal anymore and i hafta wait a few minutes or more for it to receive the signal again![]()
I feel your pain...probably we should meet up in person next time and go starhub centre together to register MOL wahaha....Originally posted by zheshi:Wah lau. At least u pay $58 dollar per month compre to me lo. When singnet 1.5mb first came out. i subcribe it on the second day.. Guess what? $89.00 per month and some more no freebie, just a lousy router that all.. What to do..
Singnet alway came out with this kind of f up plan and while those that subcribe early lose out big time...
Been their user for about 6 yr le.. everytime.. from 512kbs to 1.5mb.. everytime my plan is the one that is paying the highest amount of monthly fee..
Will change to starhub too.. better freebie and give user opition to extend their contract anytime..not like singnet... 6 mth before the old contract -_-!!!
Did you get any freebies when you sign up for the SNBB 1.5MB ?Originally posted by apoc.feuer:Why??!! Here's why because SNBB started a 3.5MB Broadband plan and they only pay for $47 per month, however as a SNBB 1.5MB user I'm paying $58 per month.
I called up this morning and this sales agent told me that existing 1.5MB can only upgrade to this promo 6 months prior my contract ends, and when I told her, wa how can like that kind of jazz, she gave me a almighty attitude...."Oh, you plan is different because you get to get freebies you know!"
Arrgh I'm flabbergast by the way she answered me, I use to be a helpdesk call agent and I never spoke that way...Very sad....they least they could do is to allow existing users to let them upgrade to this plans so that most users stand to enjoy more bandwidth while surfing the web....give back to netizens like us...duh! Angry man
Same question. Did you get any freebies when you sign up ?Originally posted by usck:CB! i also pay $47/month for 512k!!!
KNN i call the CSo but she say cant change $37/month! fcuk!!! dunno break contract how much![]()