not tactical.Originally posted by Ponders:i wonder how her dad get to know she post in the forum ah?
Don't tell me she go to him.
"Pa, people in internet say i can complain to MOE."
Some advice for you.Originally posted by fishyang:i cant do anything now... i mean no one is helping me now. i cant even report to moe. my daddy and mommy side with the principal. i am a goner.![]()
hiaz. nvm lah. i mean. sometimes life is never fair one.
MEDIA?? they will kill me if i call the media lor. wth. thank you for those who sided with me. i have jsut pm fire ice to like archive this thing. yupp
she is unrepentent because she think it is not wrong of her to be caught for cheating,just that she is unlucky to be the one caught and also still dared to confront the person who reported her and gave a bullying Read her post carefully.Originally posted by newcomer:Unrepentent? What? Is there a mention of her cheating again?
Originally posted by Aveme:she is unrepentent because she think it is not wrong of her to be caught for cheating,just that she is unlucky to be the one caught and also still dared to confront the person who reported her gave a bullying. Read her post carefully.
Maybe you should read her posts instead of her post?Originally posted by fishyang:i know i am wrong
The thing is just becos i did one more thing wrong than the rest who cheated (scolding that gal who reported me) and just becos a parent complain den i got hit like so many times more den them.
how to report to moe? do u have the email?
what if i get blacklisted or something???
if she even know she is wrong,why did she confront the person who reported her and even scolded her? It shows that she think she did nothing wrong,just that this person is unfair to report her.Originally posted by newcomer:Maybe you should read her posts instead of her post?
Clearly, you've lost the argument and is now trying to confuse the readers by your circular logic. That is, assuming that she's wrong because what she did is wrong.Originally posted by Aveme:if she even know she is wrong,why did she confront the person who reported her and even scolded her? It shows that she think she did nothing wrong,just that this person is unfair to report her.
when you were 14, didn't you think the same way?Originally posted by Aveme:if she even know she is wrong,why did she confront the person who reported her and even scolded her? It shows that she think she did nothing wrong,just that this person is unfair to report her.
no matter what,it was still you who is wrong in the first place and not being fair to others who studied.That girl did not deserve any punishment for trying to get her own fairness back.Originally posted by fishyang:becos she only reported me? get it? if you rob someone with 3 frens and the person u rob only reported u. how u feel ar?
Yea. i told my daddy and mommy and ask them if they wanted to be witnesses. i am too gullible le. i mean they wont help me. they just think i am exxageratting when they read the part abt me fracturing my hand. they thinks it nothing to do with the beating of my hands but i know it myself.
My mommy is calling me names now like "stupid".... i dun have anyone to turn to? why is there like injustice in teh world? i get nightmares nearly every week abt it. its like public humiliation and stuff liddat, sigh
if even if her parents also dun wan to help her... im sure she is a big problem herself la..Originally posted by fishyang:becos she only reported me? get it? if you rob someone with 3 frens and the person u rob only reported u. how u feel ar?
Yea. i told my daddy and mommy and ask them if they wanted to be witnesses. i am too gullible le. i mean they wont help me. they just think i am exxageratting when they read the part abt me fracturing my hand. they thinks it nothing to do with the beating of my hands but i know it myself.
My mommy is calling me names now like "stupid".... i dun have anyone to turn to? why is there like injustice in teh world? i get nightmares nearly every week abt it. its like public humiliation and stuff liddat, sigh
not always , mine are always on the teacher's side even though i'm no trouble maker , this kind of stuff depends on the parent's thinking.Originally posted by Steph84:if even if her parents also dun wan to help her... im sure she is a big problem herself la..
which parent not protective of her own children?
my life is not perfect, i have broken quite a few rules in my life, but when i receive my punishment i have never thought that it was never my fault unless i had been falsely accused, but of course the skin on my buttocks being thicker than what's on her palm might have contributed to thisOriginally posted by Kr0n:LazerLordz: Salute!
By the way, to the rest of you who have not experienced what we have, if you've got anything along the lines of "good for you" or "you deserved it", please do sod off. I sincerely wish you all the best in your oh-so-perfect-lives where you have never broken a single rule in your entire life. This girl has been physically abused and she is seeking help for and over-reaction. Such punishments are definitely out-of-place in a school, more so in one which claims to advocate so strongly the values of Christianity.
1-2 strokes? would you like to use a pillow at the same time?Originally posted by veron soh:Finally,i want to say,hitting a girl 25 X on her hand is too much[furthermore got injury],this discipine mistress should be sack,remember Nan Chiau sec school incident,just a light knock with a book on the student's head,the principal got tranfer out,for Fishyang's case,i think give her 1-2 strokes of the cane is good enough.!
now you're the one who can't seperate the 2 cases, what does getting punched coupled with caning have to do with getting a punishment that is too heavy for her?Originally posted by Ponders:I wonder if those people who commented "good for you" or "you deserved it" will complain to MOE if their principal or discipline master cane them over the prescribed limits.
Or they will say, "good for me", "i deserved it"
You guys simply dunno how to separate the 2 case.
The girl did wrong and she was punished. but did the punishment meted out constitute a physical abuse?
Even in prison, if an inmate is sentenced to be caned, a prison officer punched this inmate, the prison officer still have to punished. The courts will not say, since he is going to be caned, he deserved to be punched too.
Originally posted by newcomer:Dino888, shut the fu(k up if you can't comment anything constructive other than your childish know-it-all remarks.
Fishyang, I sympathise with you. I think you should report the case to MOE. Clearly, the principal hit you out of political reasons and personal rage: mainly to use you as an example against students who may write anything that tarnishes the school's image, or the principal's own reputation. The principal may be allowed to carry out punishment, not violence. Tearing your skin and making you bleed is beyond his/her authority.
if they were your friends , i'm really surprised you actually wrote their names downOriginally posted by fishyang:Oldbreadstinks: Those peopleÂ’s whose names I were made to write down were my friends! How can you come to such a conclusion when you donÂ’t even know me personally!! If I didnÂ’t say their names, they will get into worse trouble if found out and some of them went to admit it themselves too. I am angry becos what that gal(my monitor) did was unfair.
Originally posted by fishyang:Li Ka Shing: “On the other hand, if you are really 'scarred', mentally, then it might be worth it to report her, so as to make you heal better, to make you come at peace with yourself.”
Yes I agree this line. I wanted to report long ago. I am doing this now because I did not want the complaining last year to affect my streaming results.
I am not a nasty person. I donÂ’t backstab people neither am I a hypocrite. I am extremely frank. And I was very very frank in all the reflections my principal made me write. ThatÂ’s why I have to keep doing it over and over again. Till the final reflection whereby I could not take it any more becos my hand really hurt from all the writing. ThatÂ’s why I just made up some stuff. I know I am wrong in the cheating but I am not wrong in the blogging thing becos she clearly misinterpreted my lines and DID NOT allow me to explain myself. If everyone interprets the same thing from a single text den surely lit isnÂ’t a subject to be discussed at all. I donÂ’t like the idea of students being oppressed by principal. I will to stand up for what is right. MORAL COURAGE. That is one of my sch values. And beating students like this is definitely wrong!
if i'm a parent, my kid would get more than a swollen hand .Originally posted by fishyang:I am willing to accept punishment for my breaking of sch rule by cheating but why do I have to be whacked so many times and she didnÂ’t even stop when I was bleeding lor. She just continued. And shes from badminton last time so she hit me that time is the exact same action as some one like hitting the shuttle cock just that she is aiming downwards,
there are no scars on my hand now.
If you are a parent would you like taht to happen to your kid?
My hand so so swollen taht i had problems changing clothes, opening the shampoo cover when i was bathing and even brushing my teeth!!!!!
meritocracy is an ideal.Originally posted by newcomer:It's not a known fact, just some stereotypical statements from some disgruntled people.
we call this the bullying culture, i've been told its a native singaporean cultureOriginally posted by Aveme:I think there are some people who are harsh on this girl because this girl is doing the exact same thing that she deemed her principal had done to her.
She got reported for cheating and instead of being repentent,she went to confront the person who reported her and gave her a scolding thinking this girl had done her wrong and is unfair to her (did she even think in the first place that herself cheating is unfair to other really studied and not cheating students?).That is bullying akin to what her principal is doing.
Imagine in the real world,some criminal commited a crime,then because of some technical loophole in the law system got let off with a light punishment,there upon after finishing his punishment,this criminal then confront the person who was a witness against him and do something to him.Do you see how serious such cases are?This is exactly how this girl will grow up to be if her own attitude is not changed
not if they're ugly. now personally , i do not feel that Ms C.Ho is ugly , but for her to climb to such a position , i doubt its all ability . just to correct the view of anyone who thinks all the people who are higher up in society's ladder are either beautiful or have ability .Originally posted by newcomer:And when they're a step above you in society will you say they owe their success to physical attractions?
its what society thinks, and how society works. now if i'm a boss, i would definately hire a beautiful girl who can charm customers rather then an ugly guy who can work better, speaking about the retail line btwOriginally posted by newcomer:It's not a known fact, just some stereotypical statements from some disgruntled people.
she is unhappy because the monitor only reported her, she would be happy only if her friends gets reported alsoOriginally posted by Aveme:if she even know she is wrong,why did she confront the person who reported her and even scolded her? It shows that she think she did nothing wrong,just that this person is unfair to report her.
Originally posted by fishyang:becos she only reported me? get it? if you rob someone with 3 frens and the person u rob only reported u. how u feel ar?
why the hell are the two of you doing the same thing then?Originally posted by newcomer:Clearly, you've lost the argument and is now trying to confuse the readers by your circular logic. That is, assuming that she's wrong because what she did is wrong.
i didn't, but i also thought children came out from nowhere as soon as daddy and mommy are married.Originally posted by LazerLordz:when you were 14, didn't you think the same way?
anyway, let's leave it at that. We will all have our own opinions.
depends on who's version of meritocracyOriginally posted by vito_corleone:meritocracy is an ideal.![]()
No doubt everyone here agrees cheating is an inappropriate behavior for exam/test.Originally posted by fishyang:Last year i was involved in mass cheating in my class and i went to scold the girl who reported us. I was sec 2 then. Then that day i also went home and blogged about this incident, lamenting over my rotten luck but i did not mention any names or hints of who i was refering to.
Are students not entitled to any opinion?Originally posted by fishyang:The next day my principal called me to the office and scolded me becasue a parent had complained to her about what i wrote. I had also linked the school hate website in one entry and said that it was wrong of people to write such stuff about the school and i agreed about the lockers being small. Then she accused me for being anti-sch
Is it even legal for a teacher/principal to even mete out a physical punishment?Originally posted by fishyang:Then she whacked me using a metal ruler 25 times in front of two classes until my hand skin tear and bled. It was also the mid year exams period and i could not write properly. the swollening of my hands also affected my joints. The pain did not fade for two months until august when the wrist was sort of disconnected from the joint asnd i had to wear a cast. (my vb playing made it worse)
I think someone realised he/she overdid something, called punishment. LOLOriginally posted by fishyang:My princiapal also whacked a few other students but their injuries were not as serious as mine. She told us taht she did not want to hear any parents complain. Isnt it a form of threatening????
of one who's living in the real world, with regard to my statement.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:depends on who's version of meritocracy![]()
That's discrimination and utterly unfair.Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:You can't cane a girl. But you can only give her suspension/detention class.
ermm if it is not,then i do not know what you would consider cheating alreadyOriginally posted by shinta:what she did: asked ppl from class A who took the test before her class, wat qn came out fot the test..
like this considered cheat meh?
ask the pple in charge. maybe you can go down to angmo kio when the lee soemthing makes his round and ask him loudly infront of every one and the media.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:This might be slightly off topic......I find it discriminatory that 'beating of female students' is not allowed (issit true?). Does this mean boys can be beaten? If dowan to beat, then dont beat all. Why boys can be allowed to be targets?