hmm..maybe i am just stressed up with exam and other stuff...Originally posted by M©+square:It's better than no realise.
There are people who are slow to learn.
And you have to learn to accept people who take longer time to know what they want.
If you can't accept, then maybe you might habour eliteist thoughts?
Take care wor....Originally posted by R3SsH|n:hmm..maybe i am just stressed up with exam and other stuff...![]()
Adults dont receive government subsidies from working at their jobs. You cant compare adults to this problem just like that.Originally posted by M©+square:precisely, it's not only 'the' teen's problem.
Adult are also facing their own set of problems, disinterest in their job scope but no choice cos breadwinner of family etc.
Are they a waste of resources???
If they are...then Singaporeans in general have to go jobless.
meaning?Originally posted by tomsss:Now i work for Rolls Royce and Mini.![]()
I'm not comparing, i'm stating the mindset which singapore have.Originally posted by shade343:Adults dont receive government subsidies from working at their jobs. You cant compare adults to this problem just like that.
wads yr grades like if u mind telling us?Originally posted by Janedoeslove:aiyaya.. u all dun wan to study den let me have a chance to study at poly pls.
i have sitted 2 o lvls exam. the results still the same. n today i still cant go poly. application unsuccessful.
HOW?????
i have already prepared for it tho, have been checking the information of studying somewhere else, like SIM, which i can get into the foundation management diploma, it's a 6 months full time (fees: $3k++, aft which i can get into the dip is management studies for another 15 months. (fees: $8k)
i can work part time oso to lighten the burden for the financial needs.
I DUNNO what to do now! thot of going to sign-on in the army or police force, however, i only have an o lvl, get in liao oso CORPORAL nia, and got to stay for many years to raise rank, i'll be wasting my time for studying den, so i oso discourage pple like me to go sign on unless u really interested in the army lifestyle.
But my problem... haiz, have let many pple down. HOW??
den u have to look at yourself?Originally posted by Janedoeslove:aiyaya.. u all dun wan to study den let me have a chance to study at poly pls.
i have sitted 2 o lvls exam. the results still the same. n today i still cant go poly. application unsuccessful.
HOW?????
i have already prepared for it tho, have been checking the information of studying somewhere else, like SIM, which i can get into the foundation management diploma, it's a 6 months full time (fees: $3k++, aft which i can get into the dip is management studies for another 15 months. (fees: $8k)
i can work part time oso to lighten the burden for the financial needs.
I DUNNO what to do now! thot of going to sign-on in the army or police force, however, i only have an o lvl, get in liao oso CORPORAL nia, and got to stay for many years to raise rank, i'll be wasting my time for studying den, so i oso discourage pple like me to go sign on unless u really interested in the army lifestyle.
But my problem... haiz, have let many pple down. HOW??
wth...u absent your humans?Originally posted by Janedoeslove:wanted to, was in delima tat time. my bro n his gf encouraged me to go retake. but i retook as a private candidate. a lot free time, n played a lot, just like in sch, spent too much time n gunbound. hehe..
my grades... eng , physics - D7, chem, geog/ss - E8. chinese, maths - B3, amaths -B4.
aft i retook: eng , physics - D7, geog/ss - absent, chinese- b5, maths - B3.
i dunno leh! if i study poly, i will be 21 when i graduate in april 2009. n i still gt to appeal first.
if i study SIM, 6 months from July'06, den the next dip i dunno when le, most probably commence in april 2007 if i apply for intake in april + the application is like this yr's--> application period is 14th Intake: March 18, 2006 (Local Applicants)
, 2006. i will graduate on july 2008!
Diploma in Management Studies - Full-time http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=174&ID=123
Diploma in Management Foundation Studies - Full-time
http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=174&ID=285
I'll be really frank...take the dip only if U want to work hard at it...sounds really cliche but I do mean it.dun find excuses like work part time or whatever to justify urself...if U do take the dip...the dip is ur responsibility and urs only.Originally posted by Janedoeslove:wanted to, was in delima tat time. my bro n his gf encouraged me to go retake. but i retook as a private candidate. a lot free time, n played a lot, just like in sch, spent too much time n gunbound. hehe..
my grades... eng , physics - D7, chem, geog/ss - E8. chinese, maths - B3, amaths -B4.
aft i retook: eng , physics - D7, geog/ss - absent, chinese- b5, maths - B3.
i dunno leh! if i study poly, i will be 21 when i graduate in april 2009. n i still gt to appeal first.
if i study SIM, 6 months from July'06, den the next dip i dunno when le, most probably commence in april 2007 if i apply for intake in april + the application is like this yr's--> application period is 14th Intake: March 18, 2006 (Local Applicants)
, 2006. i will graduate on july 2008!
Diploma in Management Studies - Full-time http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=174&ID=123
Diploma in Management Foundation Studies - Full-time
http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=174&ID=285
hmm..maybe working full time while u retaking Os second time was your killer blow...Originally posted by Janedoeslove:in fact i have already decided to go for ITE straight aft i gt my results in year 2005. my first sitting on O lvls...
i have taken it a lot of suggestions:
1. study ite, retake o lvl same time in case u fail either one.
2. study very hard in ite, aft tt go poly.
3. retake O - told myself 'I CAN DO IT!' 'WORK HARD!' in the end still same.
4. go back sch. (i dun wan!)
today:
im working full time now. at least i'm learning how to work n earn money. n taking this working lifestyle as another experience. not interested in O anymore, hope no one would ask me to retake again! my seniors in my company told me go for what u wan in life, live life to the fullest.
N i havent discuss this SIM application with my brother yet. he would be disappointed once again. n i dunno if he would help me to pay my fees first, or i will have to apply for loan in bank, or NTUC.
Originally posted by Xcert:thks for telling me this. have been thinking a lot to make myself go for something i want to now, but future? i dunno. so stress.
I'll be really frank...take the dip only if U want to work hard at it...sounds really cliche but I do mean it.[b]dun find excuses like work part time or whatever to justify urself...if U do take the dip...the dip is ur responsibility and urs only.
btw getting a dip at 21 is not really old.[/b]
no la. wasnt working at all while retaking for second time. and only started studying in sept or oct. gt plans. but the revision jus cant into my head. BGR. lack of self- discipline. and started working full time start of this year. till now.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:hmm..maybe working full time while u retaking Os second time was your killer blow...
nvm lor...try the SIM application if u like it...
its also another option...
lack of descipline?Originally posted by Janedoeslove:no la. wasnt working at all while retaking for second time. and only started studying in sept or oct. gt plans. but the revision jus cant into my head. BGR. lack of self- discipline. and started working full time start of this year. till now.
hmm...
eh?? blame others? i dun get u.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:lack of descipline?
hmm...maybe u should start changing your lifestyle...since u already know that u have disappointed your brother and some other people...
but den...u cant really blame on others liao...
how about going NS now to improve on your discipline?![]()
its a good idea to appeal for ur poly dip course but ur 2nd paragraph worries me...poly is not slack.U are as slack as how slack U want to be....meaning...if U work hard in poly....U will see results...if U slack...then too bad lar...go in poly...slack for 3 months...result come out...kena kicked out...come here and post again for ur available options...like that no point right?Originally posted by Janedoeslove:thks for telling me this. have been thinking a lot to make myself go for something i want to now, but future? i dunno. so stress.
i will go appeal for poly dip courses first.
however, i dun really wan to go poly aft i thot of going SIM. poly really slacks a lot when im already so slack. anyone got info on how SIM students are like??