Den dats too bad. I believe such cases, if any, are rare. If you fail the interview, you can always approach the director or anybody in a position to help. But come to think of it, if you fail such interviews you probably do not belong to that course in the first place.Originally posted by stellazio:what if its based on interview and u couldn't get in?
spend one whole year undergoing training on how to impress during interviews..
i dun think soo..
its hard to study with no interest..but u can do the bare minimum to pass and grad with the diploma..becuz having that diploma doesn't mean u have to do that work..it only means u are more specialized in it..Originally posted by alkaiden:lol u better work hard. i was in ece also, got dismissed. i know at least 4other ppl from my course whu gt kicked out oso....
but if its ur first time flunking it den dun worry theyll prolly give u one chance....and dats it
i did when to see this lecturers ..aiyah all they say is go for yr interest...cause the lect i see was business lect..ask him biotech is wad he also gong gong...most of time they just trying to convince us to join their poly instead of othersOriginally posted by shade343:Actually, you are quite right. During JAE counselling sessions, some seniors in the course may mislead the students. They always say "our course very good lah" "super fun" etc etc..... Something needs to be done on the level of transparency at such sessions.
The best thing is to speak directly to the lecturers or the directors of the respective schools. Funnily, I dont see much students coming for the JAE counselling session. I was a JAE student counsellor for 3 days.
it could also be,because there're people better den u out there during ur time..Originally posted by shade343:Den dats too bad. I believe such cases, if any, are rare. If you fail interview, can always approach the director or anybody in a position to help. But think of it, if you fail such interviews you probably do not belong to that course.
in a way I like ur reasoning.Originally posted by stellazio:how bout u didnt do well enuff to get into the course u wanted..u looked around seeing no other interest..so u choose the one u think which will have a good future..
but during halfway u find it kinda dry and boring but still u wana carry on and get the diploma and leave poly..
i dun see how u are denying another..if that fella had the interest he should hace scored better to beat me to the spot right?
just like i didn;t cry over spilt milk when i couldn't get into the course i wanted..
and i'm still graduating with the damn cert and not giving up halfway.
Its difficult to define when exactly does the wastage occurs, but for the purpose of this thread I shall define it accordingly as stated below:Originally posted by stellazio:it could also be,because there're people better den u out there during ur time..
same applies..there is no such thing as wasting space if you're gonna complete that diploma..it only means u did better den someone else to get in..
yes precisely..so do not deem borntolive as a person who is wasting resources..Originally posted by shade343:Its difficult to define when exactly does the wastage occurs, but for the purpose of this thread I shall define it accordingly as stated below:
Space and resources will only be deemed to be wasted, if the student suddenly loses interest and seeks a course transfer or drops out from poly. But if the diploma is completed on a standard basis, then no wastage occurs.
Well, you know in accounts, revenue can only be recognised if the money physically comes in for this quarter for a specific transaction?Originally posted by stellazio:yes precisely..so do not deem borntolive as a person who is wasting resources..
he did put in an effot to tahan and graduate..![]()
so agree with you. i'm one of them.Originally posted by nismoS132:the problem is that these teens don't know what they want, where their interests lie, and are taught not to take risk. don't know what you want to do? nvm just take any course in poly, as long as got diploma can liao. worry later!
so i should praise him for wasting resource to tahan and graduate?Originally posted by stellazio:yes precisely..so do not deem borntolive as a person who is wasting resources..
he did put in an effot to tahan and graduate..![]()
agreed...Originally posted by nismoS132:the problem is that these teens don't know what they want, where their interests lie, and are taught not to take risk. don't know what you want to do? nvm just take any course in poly, as long as got diploma can liao. worry later!
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:agree. so hate this kinda ppl.. dunno what they thinking. They think their parents money can last forever.. they think they can get thru life without working hard.
agreed...
the things they know now is play cs...play dota...find stead..fu[b]ck her...den gong gong live thru their life...their parents got money mahz...[/b]
u need not praise,neither do u need to condemn..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:so i should praise him for wasting resource to tahan and graduate?
no lahz..i wheregot condemn...Originally posted by stellazio:u need not praise,neither do u need to condemn..
some people know their aim from young..so at their age are they right to look down on people already no ma..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:no lahz..i wheregot condemn...
i only look down on him for having no direction in life nia...small thing...
at an age of 17 years old..u should have the basic idea of how to make decisions that will shape your adult life...living nearly 20 years of it..den realising that :"oh...dun noe lei..why i study ar?why i taking this course?what i gonna do next time?aiyah...dun care la...later play DOTA then think..."Originally posted by stellazio:some people know their aim from young..so at their age are they right to look down on people already no ma..
diff people realize their interest and goals at different time and thru different experience..he's not even an adult yet..
if a person knows his goals good for him..if he doesn't then lets just hope he will..
dun need to look down..
ok point noted..no la..he just wants advice on what he should do after he grad cause he's clueless as he's stuck with a diploma which he has no interest in..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:at an age of 17 years old..u should have the basic idea of how to make decisions that will shape your adult life...living nearly 20 years of it..den realising that :"oh...dun noe lei..why i study ar?why i taking this course?what i gonna do next time?aiyah...dun care la...later play DOTA then think..."
its kinda pointless to live your life already...
maybe looking down is too strong of a word..but i depise him for just taking for granted that education comes freely for him...since he is already in 3 yr...why not just shut up and finish up...complaining here about how he hates the course or he got no interest is pointless...by which anyway he should have decided it when he was yr1 yr2...
tell me...realistically...how many people can end up with a job of their interest?Originally posted by stellazio:ok point noted..no la..he just wants advice on what he should do after he grad cause he's clueless as he's stuck with a diploma which he has no interest in..
i arnt complaining...since i have regretted my choice i wana know wads best for me after i graduate.......n i m not one of those idiots who play DOTA in campus or pontank classes..i attend classes,mug for test,exams etc...its just that there r some ppl who realise their true interest isnt wad they r studying now....n btw i have more or less finish my coure unless i fail my module...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:at an age of 17 years old..u should have the basic idea of how to make decisions that will shape your adult life...living nearly 20 years of it..den realising that :"oh...dun noe lei..why i study ar?why i taking this course?what i gonna do next time?aiyah...dun care la...later play DOTA then think..."
maybe looking down is too strong of a word..but i depise him for just taking for granted that education comes freely for him...since he is already in 3 yr...why not just shut up and finish up...complaining here about how he hates the course or he got no interest is pointless...by which anyway he should have decided it when he was yr1 yr2...
It doesn't matter when you realised. What matters is that 'at least you realised.'Originally posted by R3SsH|n:at an age of 17 years old..u should have the basic idea of how to make decisions that will shape your adult life...living nearly 20 years of it..den realising that :"oh...dun noe lei..why i study ar?why i taking this course?what i gonna do next time?aiyah...dun care la...later play DOTA then think..."
when u need so much time to realise...it becomes a waste of time...Originally posted by M©+square:It doesn't matter when you realised. What matters is that 'at least you realised.'
Some things cannot control one.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:when u need so much time to realise...it becomes a waste of time...