X 2Originally posted by Linkage:average C and fail GP... sounds bad![]()
very unlikely..... if u get As and Bs, maybe still got that TINY chance of getting into uni.... which fac r u from? sci or arts? if u're from arts...if u wanna enter local uni, i think retaking ur As ( all the subjs) will be the most appropriate alternativeOriginally posted by dibilo:its not me lah haha .. i am just helping someone else to ask... the rest of the subjects are of average C. any chance of getting into local uni?
ya .. w/0 gp.. it's an incomplete cert...... u need to have at least 2 A 2 AO to get a full cert, and gp's one of the compulsory AO subjects....Originally posted by Aveme:can meh?
i thought fail gp= fail A level?,will not even get A Level cert
i know of one person who get 4 As for A level subject but fail GP,end up with nothing and have to retake his whole A level in another year.But well that is more than 10 years ago already.
well that is why people fear GP so much,it is so general in nature and anything in the world can be asked,you may just end up with a situation that of the 13 question you can choose,the person do not know how to answer any of them.Originally posted by silv3rgal:ya .. w/0 gp.. it's an incomplete cert...... u need to have at least 2 A 2 AO to get a full cert, and gp's one of the compulsory AO subjects....
wah.. i wonder how people who get 4As can fail GP? that person fell asleep during exams??
Usually the teacher will give u a range of topics to study.... and if u read enough current affairs.. u'll be able to write at least something sensible during the exams....Originally posted by Aveme:well that is why people fear GP so much,it is so general in nature and anything in the world can be asked,you may just end up with a situation that of the 13 question you can choose,the person do not know how to answer any of them.
yeah it is better to not do stuff like dead memorizing topics,you could end up in the situation that if the question come out and is very popularly choosen,the marker may end up looking at the same points over and over again until he is fed up and mark these people's paper more stringently.Originally posted by silv3rgal:Usually the teacher will give u a range of topics to study.... and if u read enough current affairs.. u'll be able to write at least something sensible during the exams....
but SOMETIMES writing "sensible" rubbish can also pass u..... be creative..
during my year.. my teacher gave us so many topics to study.... but none of them tio..... i got frens who memorised from the topics... in the end buang the paper... luckily i wasn't even be bothered to flip her notes...