same here , i didnt get into anything.Originally posted by Agenda:![]()
The JAE posting didn't change at all, I'm a failed applicant.. Now how do I appeal? And anyone know of any good private school where I can retake my O lvl?
Sch hours needed too. Thanks
i guess failing maths even eu appeal also no use ba .. cant even appealOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:edit: if u think u deserve and can make it...
go to the polytechnics to appeal...they will have booths around plus lecturers for u to consult..think either today or tml...maybe u can try asking friends...
when i know...i post it up for u...
edit: if i were you...just try...i did...and it worked wonders...
well..then i guess its better to go back sec school to study and wait for O levels this year...Originally posted by lalala1999:i guess failing maths even eu appeal also no use ba .. cant even appeal![]()
possible...but must really see the Cut Off Point(COP) for the course..which i am not sure...Originally posted by SixSentinels:i got
eng: b3
math: b4
humanities: c5
sci(phy/chem): c6
F&N: e8
u think i appeal to get in SP mechatronics engineering can or not?
the cut off point is 26 for SP which is the same as my L1R4..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:possible...but must really see the Cut Off Point(COP) for the course..which i am not sure...
den u can try...cos some people although they get mecha eng..they might change their minds and go appeal for another course..which will eventually leave an empty slot for yourself...Originally posted by SixSentinels:the cut off point is 26 for SP which is the same as my L1R4..
why not...u have to see the conditions and all factors de..Originally posted by Agenda:My l1r4 is 28 leh, You think got poly willing to admit me meh![]()
sec school dont accept me. because everything is good except maths , my sec school only accepts those who pass two or three subjects. anyway , those who retained already start school ler. haiz .........................Originally posted by R3SsH|n:well..then i guess its better to go back sec school to study and wait for O levels this year...
tell you something...it is near impossible to study yourself..so if u decide to really put your mind too it...better to go back school...at least it gives u concentration...i am sure your sec sch will willingly take u back...
scenario 1) boy fails o level..decides to take as private candidate and work while waiting for second time O level
RESULT: FAILED AGAIN
scenario 2)boy fails o level...decides to go back sec sch as sch candidate...studied hard...
RESULT: OUTDID SOME OF HIS SAME AGE FRIENDS
you decide...![]()
My sch also same, Now I scared them force me retake FNN.. I develope phobia liao.. E8 lor, knnOriginally posted by lalala1999:sec school dont accept me. because everything is good except maths , my sec school only accepts those who pass two or three subjects. anyway , those who retained already start school ler. haiz .........................
since yr maths is good n science pass i think its possible..yr english also not bad...i think its the f&n that pull u downOriginally posted by SixSentinels:i got
eng: b3
math: b4
humanities: c5
sci(phy/chem): c6
F&N: e8
u think i appeal to get in SP mechatronics engineering can or not?
if thats the case...guess you can turn to private candidate liao...but strange lei...a friend of mine oso cock up maths...but my sec school accept him lei..let him go back...Originally posted by lalala1999:sec school dont accept me. because everything is good except maths , my sec school only accepts those who pass two or three subjects. anyway , those who retained already start school ler. haiz .........................
which subject u did jialat jialat?Originally posted by Agenda:My sch also same, Now I scared them force me retake FNN.. I develope phobia liao.. E8 lor, knn
sian.. ++ no money go private, I go eat shit and die la
yeps. chiong-ing maths the past few daes already.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:if thats the case...guess you can turn to private candidate liao...but strange lei...a friend of mine oso cock up maths...but my sec school accept him lei..let him go back...
although private candidate...but u still have the chance to perform and outscore your peers...just that u need to concentrate...cos distractions like working and playing u cause u quite dearly during this period...