nice..isn't that the combi of all the subs in the Uni?Originally posted by hopy:try fac like engine, arts n sci lor
U nvr study hard ar?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:A level-D for chem,D for econs and E for maths...C6 for GP..yup..no physics.
O level-B3 for physics
if it's NTU i go to,which course would suit me?psychology hard to get in ma?
go NUS cfm cannot get into any courses right?![]()
i see..but the rumours are rife that A lvl physics are not reqd in NTU though..NUS cfm cannot..Originally posted by fudgester:I'm in NUS Engin... but I think you can pretty much rule out NTU Engin as well.
You really, really need A Level Physics for Engin.
nv put in effort during the two years..prelims still struggled with a O,O,F wo..Originally posted by Qing^.^:U nvr study hard ar?Anyway heard tt its damn diff..
Even if the rumours are true, I can tell you for a fact that you're going to have a really, really hard time in Engin without A Level Physics. In Engin you're gonna do Physics and Maths till you puke blood. Then you're going to wipe off your puke and continue doing it.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:i see..but the rumours are rife that A lvl physics are not reqd in NTU though..NUS cfm cannot..
how abt psychology?
Wow. Ur "lin shi bao fu(buddlha[aiya duno how to spellOriginally posted by yuko-ogura:nv put in effort during the two years..prelims still struggled with a O,O,F wo..
do u think i improved?![]()
engine really that jialat?!even a O lvl physics cannot assist a tad?Originally posted by fudgester:Even if the rumours are true, I can tell you for a fact that you're going to have a really, really hard time in Engin without A Level Physics. In Engin you're gonna do Physics and Maths till you puke blood. Then you're going to wipe off your puke and continue doing it.
That was of course an exaggeration, but not by very much. If you don't have a solid foundation in A Level Physics and Maths then you're really going to suffer.
As for Psychology, these are the requirements to read Psychology at NUS (dunno about NTU):
http://www.fas.nus.edu.sg/psy/undergrad1_1.htm
Originally posted by Qing^.^:but my "ping shi bu shao xiang" attitude has annoyed them.
Wow. Ur "lin shi bao fu[b](buddlha[aiya duno how to spell]) jiao"
skills very power sia.. they shld commend u on ur improvement [/b]
Yes. It is THAT jialat. You are going to do Physics, Physics, and more non-stop super high-level Physics for four years straight. The same goes for Maths. Absence of A Level Physics will not help you. Even your A Level Maths and O Level Physics, frankly speaking, aren't a lot to shout about. Sorry about being blunt, but I don't pull my punches.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:engine really that jialat?!even a O lvl physics cannot assist a tad?
yea..reading abt psychology sector..is it popular in NUS?
all kinds of engineering 'long jiong' v cham?goodness..btw..are u struggling inside now?u seem like u need a breather...Originally posted by fudgester:Yes. It is THAT jialat. You are going to do Physics, Physics, and more non-stop super high-level Physics for four years straight. The same goes for Maths. Absence of A Level Physics will not help you. Even your A Level Maths and O Level Physics, frankly speaking, aren't a lot to shout about. Sorry about being blunt, but I don't pull my punches.
As I've already told you: you need a really solid background in Physics and Maths in order to go into Engin.
As for Psychology, I heard it's a pretty popular choice. However, you have to bear in mind that that's one topic which requires you to do a lot of readings and write lots of essays. Okay, you can never escape readings and essays anyway in any other faculty, but you have to consider whether you can handle that sort of thing on a regular basis if you want to go into Psychology.
too little pple take ar?Originally posted by FireIce:psychology intake quota not very high.......
not so easy to enter.
read ur blog sia..Originally posted by Ito_^:i see this topic jiu depressed. wish i can even think of going ntu.
Combine what FI and myself are saying.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:too little pple take ar?
some fudgester says it's popular wor..
so is it popular or not?![]()
orh..then how shld i deal with such a situation?Originally posted by FireIce:it is popular as in many ppl wanna take
but the quota is low
means many ppl fighting for limited seats........
i geddit.Originally posted by fudgester:Combine what FI and myself are saying.
It is a popular choice....
.... but not everyone can get in due to limited places.
Geddit?
no dats copied from ST forum de.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:read ur blog sia..
look at it this wae..
u got a car but i dun!![]()
i feel like slapping u all of a sudden.Originally posted by Ito_^:no dats copied from ST forum de.![]()