Even if the rumours are true, I can tell you for a fact that you're going to have a really, really hard time in Engin without A Level Physics. In Engin you're gonna do Physics and Maths till you puke blood. Then you're going to wipe off your puke and continue doing it.I agree with you. No Physics and Maths you're going to suffer big time.
That was of course an exaggeration, but not by very much. If you don't have a solid foundation in A Level Physics and Maths then you're really going to suffer.
NUS Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences is where the Psychology department is based. There is no seperate requirement for getting into psychology. If you qualify for FASS, then u can choose to major in psychology.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:A level-D for chem,D for econs and E for maths...C6 for GP..yup..no physics.
O level-B3 for physics
if it's NTU i go to,which course would suit me?psychology hard to get in ma?
go NUS cfm cannot get into any courses right?![]()
very very very hard.Originally posted by confusedboi:
got C for hist
D for econs
E for maths c
C5 for gp
is it possible to apply into nus arts and social science faculty?
my sis got in with an A, A, B and merit for her S papers.. i think u should try to retake to get into a better course of ur choice.. rather than get in for the sake of getting in, and struggle..Originally posted by confusedboi:
got C for hist
D for econs
E for maths c
C5 for gp
is it possible to apply into nus arts and social science faculty?
mi thinking of pol science or business admin
but heard business super tough to get in
KAN CHIO!!!Originally posted by motoway:I mean it's not easy la.. But it's easier to get into NUs engineering den NTU engineering.. Anyway, Chio not?!?!
not dat jialat lah. i think if your foundation physics in nus there, should be no problems. somemore i hate science, mcc, n lack of interests also managed it.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:engine really that jialat?!even a O lvl physics cannot assist a tad?
yea..reading abt psychology sector..is it popular in NUS?
but i gg for the 2 mths BMT soon..u sure can defer?Originally posted by leddy:my advise... repeat ur As as a private student... hire tuition and study hard!! i got one friend A levels got CCD or what... then can't go any course, so she repeat A levels as private... and got AAD, then she went to smu econs.
if u dont intend to repeat... ur best chance is NTU engine... I know of arts students from jc doing engine in uni... but ur modules will be a bit different, u need to take some basic physics modules...but if u work hard, engine is not impossible to study. but then again.... ur grades may be too low even for NTU engine... so best is repeat As.
As for psychology course... even in NTU arts u will definitely not get in... first ntu arts intake is very small... much smaller than nus.. yet alot of students will good results want to enter...so it becomes very competitive.. ur results no chance. just take the beating and repeat ur As... if u are guy going NS, then repeat JC2 and defer NS. If u are girl, then u can do private. but dont spend too much time working if u doing private... i got one female classmate got CCD, work and study private... then A levels CCD again...wtf.. haha
Wad is KAN CHIO?? I onli noe Kan a sai, Kan cheong and Kannina nia leh..Originally posted by 798:KAN CHIO!!!
FUCKING BUSTY! or really Big!Originally posted by motoway:Wad is KAN CHIO?? I onli noe Kan a sai, Kan cheong and Kannina nia leh..![]()