yea man, if they heard about this, they might be saying, singapore is CHILDish! lol. no offenceOriginally posted by SGpork:singapore is a fine country..
and a funny place too..
lets invite all...angmo n pple from other country..
they prolly laughing till their head drop..![]()
Originally posted by Ponders:ok i think the school is the chij ones. cause in the article, one of the girl said white shirt underneath dark pinofoe. so die die cfm is chij. YES YES YES!
should list all the girl schools and go by process of elmination...
CHIJ Kellog,
CHIJ St. Joseph,
CHIJ Toa Payoh,
TKGS
Crescent
Cedar
SCGS (they enforce the rules SJI guys happy only, then sleeveless somemore)
NYGH (ditto, but Hwa Chong guys happy)
MGS
hmm. i am bad with this....
But seriously, they wear colour no colour, shouldn't bother, but students shouldn't go overbroad purposely wear bright one to show thru.
Hmm.. i wonder if bookshop is an auntie or uncle. Uncle... know the bra size of the girls. ahha.
[b]One day all the girls fed up, they all collectively don't wear bra to school. Principal got bigger headache, nothing to confiscate anymore. And her rules backfired
I don't understand how going braless makes the environment more condusive when that's the principal's justification that wearing coloured bra is a distraction.[/b]
embarrass?? more like humiliate. think she wants them to know that she is not to be messed around with.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm thinking the headmistress is purposely doing this to embarrass the student. childish people, sigh...![]()
the student and the person that came up with this stupid rules are both at fault.Originally posted by Gordonator:actually there's 2 sides to this issue.
firstly, it is wrong of the headmistress to do this childish thing to embarrass the students. surely there're better ways to reslove this.
secondly i believe the students should know better about this school rule about coloured bras. yes, no matter how ridiculous it might be, these are school rules afterall. and sadly, no matter how we hate them we still have to follow them.
it's not just this particular girls school that has this rule about coloured bras, there are many many other schols out there that practise this rule too. so if the students wants to test the system, they must be prapared to face the consequences, which in this case i find it to be too extreme.
And what about RGS?Originally posted by playboy_1985:ok i think the school is the chij ones. cause in the article, one of the girl said white shirt underneath dark pinofoe. so die die cfm is chij. YES YES YES!![]()
and MGS leh?? but CHIJ very hard to see lehOriginally posted by RETARDED_MORON:And what about RGS?![]()
Well said, Gordonator!Originally posted by Gordonator:actually there's 2 sides to this issue.
firstly, it is wrong of the headmistress to do this childish thing to embarrass the students. surely there're better ways to reslove this.
secondly i believe the students should know better about this school rule about coloured bras. yes, no matter how ridiculous it might be, these are school rules afterall. and sadly, no matter how we hate them we still have to follow them.
it's not just this particular girls school that has this rule about coloured bras, there are many many other schols out there that practise this rule too. so if the students wants to test the system, they must be prapared to face the consequences, which in this case i find it to be too extreme.
It is in fact the butt of the joke of all the education line here....Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, the punishment of removing the offensive bras is really ironic!
I suppose the rationale behind disallowing coloured bras is because of the issue of decency? That maybe the school staff feels that students shouldn't be flaunting their underwear underneath their uniforms and so want the undergarments to be as inconspicuous as possible?
And then, to punish the offenders, they confiscate the bras, making the students go around bra-less and become totally indecent!![]()
I mean, DUH??!! In order to instill decency, you make the offenders lagi more indecent??!!![]()
haha yar lor and the male get to feast their eyesOriginally posted by Rhonda:Actually, the punishment of removing the offensive bras is really ironic!
I suppose the rationale behind disallowing coloured bras is because of the issue of decency? That maybe the school staff feels that students shouldn't be flaunting their underwear underneath their uniforms and so want the undergarments to be as inconspicuous as possible?
And then, to punish the offenders, they confiscate the bras, making the students go around bra-less and become totally indecent!![]()
I mean, DUH??!! In order to instill decency, you make the offenders lagi more indecent??!!![]()
That headmistress must be feeling no face nowOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:It is in fact the butt of the joke of all the education line here....![]()
I would say that students are encouraged to go on strike in front of the school by parading in a chingay manner to ask the principal to step down for the students are not to be messed with...Originally posted by playboy_1985:embarrass?? more like humiliate. think she wants them to know that she is not to be messed around with.
she thought by confiscating or asking them to remove the bras will scare them.
what if next time the students go on strike or riot by coming to school in bikini?![]()
She ought to, man!Originally posted by sbst275:That headmistress must be feeling no face now
Wear those made in china during that dynasty type of undergarment & must be red in colour also...Originally posted by Rhonda:She ought to, man!
Because, logically speaking, if your aim is to make sure your schoolgirls are dressed 'decently' and not show off their undergarments, then you ought to do stuff like make her wrap some towel / scarf / whatever on top of her bra, so that the outline of it won't be seen, y'know.
Or, make her wear some old-fashioned Made In China singlet underneath the blouse to make her lao kwee, y'know!![]()
I mean, she's trying to be 'kewl' and making her wear that kinda singlet under her blouse is like, biangz... super lian and no longer 'kewl' so I reckon that'll freak them out more than going around bra-less, right?
Besides, if some of them have this exhibitionist streak and wore coloured bras so they could stand out, removing their bras will make them lagi more visible and outstanding, which may be something they've perversely wanted all along anyways!![]()
So, the punishment she meted out, is really illogical, IMO!
Then, these students won't only be viewed by the older generation as 'indecent' and maybe 'hiao' even, they would also be arrested by the police because attempting to strike and worse, outright participating in a strike, is illegal in Singapore!Originally posted by larrenV2.003:I would say that students are encouraged to go on strike in front of the school by parading in a chingay manner to ask the principal to step down for the students are not to be messed with...![]()
Hundreds of student the police wun give a $hit but to arrest the ring leader cum associates minus the participating students...Originally posted by Rhonda:Then, these students won't only be viewed by the older generation as 'indecent' and maybe 'hiao' even, they would also be arrested by the police because attempting to strike and worse, outright participating in a strike, is illegal in Singapore!
After that, they jit tao no need to wear bra liao... cause they'll be in a females-only prison liao!![]()
hahaa, then no enjoyment to the guys, in my classOriginally posted by Rhonda:Then, these students won't only be viewed by the older generation as 'indecent' and maybe 'hiao' even, they would also be arrested by the police because attempting to strike and worse, outright participating in a strike, is illegal in Singapore!
After that, they jit tao no need to wear bra liao... cause they'll be in a females-only prison liao!![]()
In art term, White and Black are not colours. They are just White and Black.Originally posted by off_service:Isn't white a "coloured" bra? Just that the colour is white.
Anyway few years back a similar incident was featured on Streats. Looks like these schools never learnt their lessons one.
Imagine the girl is a rebellious one. The guys are in for a treat.
Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Wear those made in china during that dynasty type of undergarment & must be red in colour also...![]()
Participating students will have their names taken down and their parents will be informed of the misdeed too mah.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Hundreds of student the police wun give a $hit but to arrest the ring leader cum associates minus the participating students...![]()
Erm... correct me if I'm wrong but you go to school to do what arh?Originally posted by toyota-corolla:hahaa, then no enjoyment to the guys, in my class![]()
not me. i study, they go flirt. seriousOriginally posted by Rhonda:Erm... correct me if I'm wrong but you go to school to do what arh?![]()