The Blue and Gold Forever.Originally posted by Durotar:ACJC is declining. It placed too much pride and emphasis on sporting achievements, especially by making its rugby players like royalty. Now its sports cannot make it...unless ACJC can find something else to build its foundation on, it's a gone-case...
Oh my god! Maybe you might get a good GP grade, but your total performance will fall across the board. Its a fact. Compare ACPS/ACS/ACJC to Nanyang/RGS & RI/RJC, VJC, NJC HCJC, TJC, ACS is all play no work culture.Originally posted by LazerLordz:welcome to the ACS family.
Let's just say that if you are willing to embrace the culture, you will enjoy the place.Anyhow, do seize the chance to improve your English.ACJC is one of the best places to guarantee you a good GP grade.
I was in the AC family for 10 years, naturally I feel for any of the campuses.Originally posted by kivichio:Oh my god! Maybe you might get a good GP grade, but your total performance will fall across the board. Its a fact. Compare ACPS/ACS/ACJC to Nanyang/RGS & RI/RJC, VJC, NJC HCJC, TJC, ACS is all play no work culture.
My friends who were hardworking and intelligent in sec school or p school before being transferred to name brand AC family all got crappier grades then they could have achieved at another institution. From hardworking smart -> slacker but still smart.
And I can definitely tell from exp, cause I was in the AC family for 7 years. Average grades in the other schools is like the top grade in the AC family... people really go downhill. I got much better when I finally left that cesspit. Fun and rich crowd, but really if you're the slightest interested in a good academic background, skip this school.
Originally posted by kivichio:yeah lah, ACS life sibei shiok but really bad bad bad for studies. Some more got chapel (must wear that ganinah necktie), a rock garden for god knows what and that corny sing ACS forevermore, our ACS forever... god save our land (I'm a non-believer btw) etc...
But great facilities siah. Got tennis courts, track next door, huge swimming pool, basketball courts yada yada... truely rich mans playground. Feel very like poormouse everytime school end and all the chauffeured jaguars, mercedes, audis come to pick out the xiao shao ye. But heard now they all must wait outside now.
FireIce u noe alot sia....u from ACJC i suppose?Originally posted by FireIce:then wat do u want to wear???
Maybe FI was a MGS girl..Originally posted by yongboyboy:o.o