You think do tests cheap ar?Originally posted by CoolMyth:That sounds bad.
This kind of thing can go and do some genetic tests or something? Just to be sure that both parties doesn't have too much in common?![]()
well, x2 my cousin also,cousin elder brother was once a ndp script writter before he when for NS, his last script writting is during NDP2004Originally posted by bladez87:my aunt married her husband whose both surnames are tan...my cousins are quite smart.
I dun know mah.Originally posted by ditzy:You think do tests cheap ar?![]()
Should be able to.. mother's side can marry, father's side cannot.Originally posted by huiz:if the father is Tan & mother's Chua,
they have a son who is a Tan, does that mean he cant marry a Chua liao?
i thought the child carries 50-50% of the genes from each parent?Originally posted by ^spidee^:Should be able to.. mother's side can marry, father's side cannot.
Actually I think both sides can marry, but only 'biao mei/biao ge', not 'tang mei/tang ge'. That is, your father's sister's child, or mother's sister's child. Not sure about the genes.. anyone knows?Originally posted by huiz:i thought the child carries 50-50% of the genes from each parent?
Did cavemen exist then?Originally posted by JustDoIt:Genetically, we are all similar right? And all humans are also bros and sis with one another since we all came from Adam and Eve, yes, we have been committing incest all this while![]()
Cavemen existed when the gods were hairier tooOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Did cavemen exist then?
Huh?Originally posted by JustDoIt:Cavemen existed when the gods were hairier too![]()
my parentsOriginally posted by askxyz:Anyone heard of people with the same surnames marry?
yea lor, i agreeOriginally posted by playboy_1985:crap la where got such nonsense as same surname marry each other will get retard children.![]()
who knows who your ancestor married in the past?Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:multi racial marraiges will solve the prob![]()
Ask so many questions for what? Get headache only.Originally posted by digicharat:who knows who your ancestor married in the past?![]()
so tan originated from which emperor?Originally posted by darknessfall:haha....what an interesting topic!
i heard that all the chinese surname, originates from the emperors'...
So whatever surname you have, your ancestor should be once an emperor..
dunno whether that is true or not..
so, it means that having same surname, means you originates from the same source hundred of years ago..
but then again, unless you are related to the person now, i think its probably ok to get married because recessive genes will be eliminated by now...
however, i know some parents or elders are still against the idea, thinking that it is incest...well, your job is to convince them if you ever want to marry someone of same surname...![]()
The offspring will be even better! Normally mixed race peeps sibeh good looking one.Originally posted by XsIcSiCsIcX:multi racial marraiges will solve the prob![]()