when i point to that section, the 'column' option disappears.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Format, columns, click '1 column'.
hmm, can you post a screen shot?Originally posted by TehJarVu:by the way, my that second section is a footnote. so now it runs on only half a page because the previous section is a 2-column section.
and i want it to run normally across the page........
i dunno how toOriginally posted by ^spidee^:hmm, can you post a screen shot?
you know the Insert, Home and Page up buttons? Above that is a Print Screen button. Press that once with the Microsoft word open, then open Paint, then press Ctrl + V. Then upload the pic on Tinypic or Imageshack and post the pic here..Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dunno how to![]()
i'm using a laptop, the keys are not wat u have described leh.....Originally posted by ^spidee^:you know the Insert, Home and Page up buttons? Above that is a Print Screen button. Press that once with the Microsoft word open, then open Paint, then press Ctrl + V. Then upload the pic on Tinypic or Imageshack and post the pic here..
hmm, it should be on the top row somewhere, can you find a Print Screen button?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i'm using a laptop, the keys are not wat u have described leh.....
the closest is this <-- PrtSc(SysRq)Originally posted by ^spidee^:hmm, it should be on the top row somewhere, can you find a Print Screen button?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:the closest is this <-- PrtSc(SysRq)
but last time i tried before, dunno how to do, and i dun think i have what 'Paint' also
nvr mind lah, i also dun quite feel like posting my work.......
Yup, that's the one. You can change the font to Windings or something so we can see what the problem is without looking at your work..Originally posted by TehJarVu:the closest is this <-- PrtSc(SysRq)
but last time i tried before, dunno how to do, and i dun think i have what 'Paint' also
nvr mind lah, i also dun quite feel like posting my work.......
ok, i will try......Originally posted by ^spidee^:Yup, that's the one. You can change the font to Windings or something so we can see what the problem is without looking at your work..
erm, Paint should be under Accessories when you click 'Start', 'All programs'Originally posted by TehJarVu:ok, i will try......
yes, press already, open Paint and press Ctrl + V..Originally posted by TehJarVu:press liao also nothing happens, and cannot find the programme 'Paint'......
oh got it, thanksOriginally posted by ^spidee^:erm, Paint should be under Accessories when you click 'Start', 'All programs'
okie, take your time.Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh got it, thanks
i'll go and do up the page and print it....... wait ar.....

yes i get what you are saying, let me experiment abit..Originally posted by TehJarVu:
but my footnote1 at the bottom got cropped away, the footnote is my problem.
it runs like the first column like that loh, i dunno how to show it.
and i don't want it like that, i want it to be one whole sentence across the A4 page, ie. basically 1 column.
you know what I'm saying?