PrtSc is Print Screen.Originally posted by TehJarVu:the closest is this <-- PrtSc(SysRq)
but last time i tried before, dunno how to do, and i dun think i have what 'Paint' also
nvr mind lah, i also dun quite feel like posting my work.......
x2...Originally posted by TooFree:Type in paragraph first then separate them into column later.![]()
hanor hanorOriginally posted by ^spidee^:hmm, cannot leh, footnote cannot be just a single column if the main text is divided into 2 columns..![]()
I faint.Originally posted by TehJarVu:
but my footnote1 at the bottom got cropped away, the footnote is my problem.
it runs like the first column like that loh, i dunno how to show it.
and i don't want it like that, i want it to be one whole sentence across the A4 page, ie. basically 1 column.
you know what I'm saying?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:hanor hanor
but i learned print screen today, thks![]()
You open MS Word, drag down to your footnote. Then do the PrtSc process again.Originally posted by TehJarVu:no lah, TooFree and Skeujin, my problem is not the paragraphs, my problem is the footnote.
That's why i say type in essay form first... then convert to your required column u need by highlighting the relevant text above and columnise.Originally posted by TehJarVu:no lah, TooFree and Skeujin, my problem is not the paragraphs, my problem is the footnote.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You open MS Word, drag down to your footnote. Then do the PrtSc process again.

Ok. I get your problem.Originally posted by TehJarVu:
see? it shd not be like this. the footnote shd be one sentence across the A4 page.

footnotes shd be in 1 column.Originally posted by poon cho tang:it will also interrupt ur footnote no if it runs
if u remove page no, it may disturb the other page nos too, unless they are on different sections which will affect the paragraphing in ur current sections n so on n so forth (u get the idea)
from experience, it is more nerve racking to do the formatting than the content itself
issit a requirement that the footnote must be in 1 column?
what abt doing a textbox? it's easier to manipulateOriginally posted by TehJarVu:footnotes shd be in 1 column.
and it so happens that this is the very first page of my Intro, and because of the 2 column-thing, i am using a separate file for just this page.......
i didn't want the following pages to be affected with this special formatting.....
i am just wondering, if had needed the 2-column thing to be in the middle of my document, then even more jialat right?
ya, try editing a 600-page report for the 67th timeOriginally posted by skeujin:aiya so leh chey... go use a typewriter lah....![]()
simi si textbox?Originally posted by poon cho tang:what abt doing a textbox? it's easier to manipulate
buy one carton of liquid paper b4 u begin...Originally posted by poon cho tang:ya, try editing a 600-page report for the 67th time
it's in ur Drawing toolbarOriginally posted by TehJarVu:simi si textbox?
I just tried, good ideaOriginally posted by poon cho tang:it's in ur Drawing toolbar
hoh sehOriginally posted by TehJarVu:I just tried, good idea![]()