Ericsson also 1k, somemore not much work to do there.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I think Apple got the best pay for Attachment. Their pay is at $1000.
nothing is change lah. just treat it as six-months stints.Originally posted by Steph84:actually he should complain to his ntu tutor. cos u cannot ban the company from the ntu IA list, even if he complains here![]()
precisely.Originally posted by FireIce:the mindset of employers has to change lah
a lot of employers treat IA students as cheap labour......
go to office to da za
do those things tt others dun wanna do or no time to do
in the end, the students macham office boys, kopisohs, data entry clerks......cannot fully map the knowledges and skills learnt in sch to their work.......
end up with a half-farked experience and testimonial.......
got this company.. my fren interning there..Originally posted by FireIce:nowadays the schools are very particular about wat their students are doing and going thru in the organization
students can feedback (i wun use complain) to their officers and they are allowed to change companies if it is found that the students are mis-treated or asked to do those da za tasks.....
since U mentioned that its an interviewing company....I presume U did indicate ur interest in working for them at some point in time...so now U got in and found that its not as good as U want it to be...then come here and make noise...a bit boliao and useless leh...U really want things to be done...bang table and sort out the problem once and for all with ur IA supervisor...no guts?then keep quiet and rough it out.Originally posted by xcvbn:It may sound very nice and attractive to you but a heavy price had to be paid out.
Although this is a interviewing company, do not expect an high allowance!
Can tell me the co. name?? ThanksOriginally posted by Steph84:got this company.. my fren interning there..
super jialat company. dun have even camera equipment.. wan my fren use his own equipment for photoshoots.. (it has a sports mag)
den the boss actually ask them to write HOURLY reports of what they do in the office...
go thru their mailbox to see all their emails.....
got 2 frens there.. one left and asked for transfer.. the tutor only told him not to be lazy n go back. (tutor muz approve the transfer, then he can transfer.. go to Dean also no use)
the other fren dun wanna waste 1 sem... so continue suffering there...
the boss is terrible lor.. somemore the boss oso in his twenties.. when i heard of his ways.. i tot he some old ah pek![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:the mindset of employers has to change lah
a lot of employers treat IA students as cheap labour......
go to office to da za
do those things tt others dun wanna do or no time to do
in the end, the students macham office boys, kopisohs, data entry clerks......cannot fully map the knowledges and skills learnt in sch to their work.......
end up with a half-farked experience and testimonial.......
me feel that IA is basically for us to gain job experience and perform as team player, we are not there to learn wat is the logic and theories of how mechanic work or programming stuffs.Originally posted by ejb:Alot of people mite have this mis-concepts about what is attachment..
attachment is NOT a time for you to apply your knowledge, if it is for you, then it is your luck, else it is more than norm that your knowledge are not utilised.
attachment is ONLY BUT a session that prepares you for working in the real world when you graduate, to prepare you for your working life, environment. Not some place where you think you are the greatest and the company is oblinged to give you work related to your studies..
Consider this, a person give a job that might utilise the attachment student's knowledge, yet in the end, the attachment student f*cked up the job, who will carry the blame? the staff who gave the attachment student the job, of course..
my frd kana before, ask them do some simple things, in the end, do a half-f*ck thing out, my frd den kana heavy by his boss..
but if they ask you to clean toliet, you can raise it to your tutor, that will be "reasonable", rather than raising the request that you are not utilised in your knowledge area.
*sigh* it becuz of this generation that employees now are employing more foreigners (esp, from china, indai), who complains little, do work more, and take lesser pay... we are alrady 1000% more fortunate than those.
Got right to complain and lament, not necessary got right to get heard and listened.Originally posted by Steph84:attachment student also got right to complain and lament wad
I'm still trying to convince my boss to bring in our milling machine from penang.Originally posted by Steph84:got this company.. my fren interning there..
super jialat company. dun have even camera equipment.. wan my fren use his own equipment for photoshoots.. (it has a sports mag)
den the boss actually ask them to write HOURLY reports of what they do in the office...
go thru their mailbox to see all their emails.....
got 2 frens there.. one left and asked for transfer.. the tutor only told him not to be lazy n go back. (tutor muz approve the transfer, then he can transfer.. go to Dean also no use)
the other fren dun wanna waste 1 sem... so continue suffering there...
the boss is terrible lor.. somemore the boss oso in his twenties.. when i heard of his ways.. i tot he some old ah pek![]()
I know that my friend from maritime course in SP got $1400 for his attachment onto a shipOriginally posted by Mariner:how much are they paying you? i know poly attachment about $300 to $450....highest i heard so far is about $700+
Of course lah, you said it already, its a ship mah.Originally posted by Texcoco II:I know that my friend from maritime course in SP got $1400 for his attachment onto a ship
When i was at a big oil company back in 2003, we got $1200. Another friend at another oil company got $1100. Never got called back on weekends. Go off on the dot most of the time.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I think Apple got the best pay for Attachment. Their pay is at $1000.