yah.. zg = zaogeng.Originally posted by huiz:wat do u mean tat ladies hav to zg a bit?![]()
I also don't understand why ladies will ZG ? They may ask you to remove bra due to the metal parts, but you wear a gown. And the surgery only involve the mouth, meaning the clothings wouldn't be removed at all.Originally posted by huiz:wat do u mean tat ladies hav to zg a bit?![]()
I thought you wanted horrors ?Originally posted by FireIce:are there any not-so-horror testimonials?
For the lucky few, their wisdom teeth never grow out, for an even luckier few, their jaws have grown long enough to accomodate the extra 4 teeth.Originally posted by FireIce:chang tong bu ru duan tong mah.....
why dun remove and be relieved for the rest of ur life?
because in an GA operation they ned to monitor heart rate right?Originally posted by photo_seeker:I also don't understand why ladies will ZG ? They may ask you to remove bra due to the metal parts, but you wear a gown. And the surgery only involve the mouth, meaning the clothings wouldn't be removed at all.
I don't think operations are so horror lah.Originally posted by FireIce:are there any not-so-horror testimonials?
I've just went for a major operation and the heart rate monitoring device is stuck near the centre of the chest and the side of your waist area.Originally posted by Ponders:because in an GA operation they ned to monitor heart rate right?
to do that they have to put nodes on you. remove bra is not because of metal parts but rather to make the area more "accessible" for the nodes.
you understooded what i am say?
ya. so centre of chest.. that gives you a fair idea right?Originally posted by photo_seeker:I've just went for a major operation and the heart rate monitoring device is stuck near the centre of the chest and the side of your waist area.
Yes, it's almost like ECG, but it's only 2 lead.Originally posted by Ponders:ya. so centre of chest.. that gives you a fair idea right?
it's like ECG also like that.
my jaw op i remember at least 3...Originally posted by photo_seeker:Yes, it's almost like ECG, but it's only 2 lead.
Originally posted by FireIce:must hear from both sides mah.....
this thing depends on u heng or suay lah
some say worse than giving birth
some say it's a breeze
?Originally posted by choco B:Heh, mine wasn't that bad. I made sure the dentist made my gums properly numb before he started - request for more jabs if you're scared of pain, don't paiseh. Could feel him tugging and knocking at the teeth but whole op was painless throughout. Post -op pain was minor & bearable too , I've suffered worse pain than this. Didn't need to take any painkiller. Just bit on the cotton swab hard and it recovered quickly enough.
The most painful thing was the bill. $200+ !! Gah wallet took much longer time to recover than tooth dammit.
I forgotten about the finger one !Originally posted by Ponders:my jaw op i remember at least 3...
one at the side around waist.
two on chest..
one on finger.
Originally posted by Kenashi:?
u didn't opt to pay by medisave
can. need to go NDC.Originally posted by choco B:Can meh??
At least others will know now.Originally posted by choco B:Well this is news to me.
"At the NDC, only day surgery procedures (eg. surgical removal of wisdom teeth) can be covered by Medisave. "
http://www.ndc.com.sg/ForPatientsNVisitors/PaymentMatters/