With all these phones scheduled to come out soon, I wonder should I wait for few more weeks? But a newly launched phone is sure expensive.Originally posted by ^tamago^:6280 is coming up... hk has it liao.... singapore very slow. sigh.
the other phone coming up (hopefully) is the touch-screen 6708, the successor to 6108. using symbian UIQ (like P900) with stylus-based handwriting recognition, chinese input support. being a 6 series phone, it is targetted at the business sector. RRP is around $598.
haha. i dunno but i'm trying to source out distributor sets next month. can't wait. buay tahan.Originally posted by alexkusu:i wannn N80........jus usin its smaller brother as standby..
tamago, go buy for me![]()
nokia say release mid of 2006.. up till now no signs...knnOriginally posted by ^tamago^:haha. i dunno but i'm trying to source out distributor sets next month. can't wait. buay tahan.
i think we can form a brigade outside nokia and throw bricks liao....
yes, it's coming mid of 2006, or hopefully before that. a lot of ppl are cursing and swearing alrd.Originally posted by alexkusu:nokia say release mid of 2006.. up till now no signs...knn
should have stolen the prototype from that guy. So damn nice..black colour one![]()
love at 1st sight![]()
how bout just camp outside nokia n hijack the trucks?Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes, it's coming mid of 2006, or hopefully before that. a lot of ppl are cursing and swearing alrd.
for N80, FCC has approved, product code RM-92, software ver 1.0608. heard it's stable, and actually seen some overseas distributor selling it alrd.
i think we shld go work for engadget or something right.
i tried the 6270...feels flimsy liddat.Originally posted by FireIce:i prefer the design of 6280 leh
cos tech guys = gadget freak.Originally posted by alexkusu:how bout just camp outside nokia n hijack the trucks?
i think also got factories in china
eh tamago, jus a fone nia..dun need go so crazy over it hor![]()
dunno. somewhere between 998 and 1198 bah.Originally posted by Manager433:Whats the RRP for N80?
Wi-Fi is one thing.... it also comes with uPnP and, hopefully, UMA. that's a Swiss Knife man.Originally posted by Manager433:Get the latest N80. No regrets.Comes wif a builtin WIFI.
yup, it shuts down wen u press red button. Dependin on the application, there is a key on the left which u can hold n circle thru applications jus like u use alt+tab on pc. Whats there to worry about? U can simply install software to manage ur applicationsOriginally posted by photo_seeker:I saw the review saying that the red button closes the application instead of minimising it like 6670 ? Cause for symbian phones, the applications still runs when you press the Red Button and not shut-down totally. Alex, able to comment on this?
eh..have u seen the SE W810iOriginally posted by ^tamago^:cos tech guys = gadget freak.N80 sounds positive enough for april, but i expect to get it flashed as soon as new sw becomes available.
check this out: http://www.symplification.com/node/333
Wah very expensive leh.Originally posted by ^tamago^:dunno. somewhere between 998 and 1198 bah.
wholesale is ard sgd350. still got shop and consumer levels.
for tamago, price is not an issueOriginally posted by Manager433:Wah very expensive leh.
haha. no lah, cos phone upgrading time is here, so the cash is set aside le.... but frankly, anything above 998, need to think twice....Originally posted by alexkusu:for tamago, price is not an issue
How about those games or applications which I commonly uses. Let's say, I finished replying a message and press the red button. Does that closes the whole messaging or minimise it and allows me to access it by press & hold the button instead of accessing the menu again ?Originally posted by alexkusu:yup, it shuts down wen u press red button. Dependin on the application, there is a key on the left which u can hold n circle thru applications jus like u use alt+tab on pc. Whats there to worry about? U can simply install software to manage ur applications![]()
closes the whole thing down. But u can assign hotkeys for ur most used applications like sms, contacts, games, etc.Originally posted by photo_seeker:How about those games or applications which I commonly uses. Let's say, I finished replying a message and press the red button. Does that closes the whole messaging or minimise it and allows me to access it by press & hold the button instead of accessing the menu again ?
got patience to wait or not? get N70 while waitingOriginally posted by ^tamago^:haha. no lah, cos phone upgrading time is here, so the cash is set aside le.... but frankly, anything above 998, need to think twice....
no........ *shakes head* i wan 2nd series phone. i wan symbian 9.1. i wan uPnP. i wan high-res screen. i wan 3-mp camera (though it's cmos, sadly). i wan WLAN...Originally posted by alexkusu:got patience to wait or not? get N70 while waiting![]()