did i say i want to buy? would appreciate u STFU if ur comments are useless.Originally posted by skid:if you have to ask the price you can't afford it.
whatever... u happy can liao...Originally posted by skid:whether my comments are useful or not is a matter of opinion isn't it?
Hi yes..Thanks! its that one...I just couldnt get the right spelling.Originally posted by Homebody:Are you referring to 'Shaugnessy'?
Price start from $798K. Been there last weekend...huge crowd....Originally posted by incredible:Hi yes..Thanks! its that one...I just couldnt get the right spelling.
You have more info on it?
wat makes u think average income holders come to the forum only?Originally posted by skid:if you have to ask the price you can't afford it.
ah.. i was helping him find too and came across this exact site too... was about to post when i saw u post...Originally posted by coffeeortea:i tried helping you look for it.. but this is as close as i could get, this condo seems rather new apparently
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/housing-in-singapore/brand-new-condos.htm
peaceful? Quiet bah....surrounded by trees n brushes...going to market is a big problem...unless there're free shuttles to Northpoint to allow ppl to go to supermarkets to buy their groceries and do abit of shopping...Originally posted by incredible:Hi guys thanks for all the useful info.
really really appreciate it.
Agreed that the place is a little ulu..but it seems quite peaceful as well..
Would be perfect if some developers could acquire that piece of land opposite khatib MRT station facing macdonalds and build a condo there.... Perfect location.
But i have been waiting and waiting....till now tt piece of land is still --> State Land![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:hehehehehe....yeah lor kind of true also...
[b]Further to add, it's not near to any bus-interchange or mrt station... kinda inconvienient....
Errr... if you can buy the condo unit then thereotically you should afford a car too for transport. It is a sign of status and wealth when one does not live in HDB flat. Got money buy condo no money buy car like a bit lark seh leh[/b]
If u dun own a car, that place is very ulu to get transport.Originally posted by choco B:Can't find fault with argument that if you own a car then proximity to stations or interchange is not important
However you'd have to consider if you wanna be your kid's chauffer to and from school, CCA activities, weekend classes, friend's house, etc etc. everyday, at any time.Sure there are school buses but a bus stop / station near home would really make his life (and subsequently, yours) easier .
Originally posted by sohguanh:Sorry to add....it's reasonable to have a car if you've the capability to afford a condo...but how many cars?
[b]Further to add, it's not near to any bus-interchange or mrt station... kinda inconvienient....
Errr... if you can buy the condo unit then thereotically you should afford a car too for transport. It is a sign of status and wealth when one does not live in HDB flat. Got money buy condo no money buy car like a bit lark seh leh[/b]