Keep a bottle of water beside you. Feel tired or sleepy just take one or two sips. You might have to go to the loo more often but it helps alot. Plus its healthier compared to those caffeine shiatz.Originally posted by shinta:any idea how to stay awake at work?
i found myself dozing off... ever so often
coffee doesn work.... it does funny stuff to my stomach..
i slp at my desk..Originally posted by Troy437:then go somewhere and hide and take a short nap, say 10 to 15 minutes.
Every 10 minutes can recharge you for 1 hour.![]()
i... work.... somewhere in orchard...Originally posted by zerocool85:i add u to msn or chat here lor.. haha.. forum is sianz.. just read read read and post lor.. i posting in 4 forums now.. haha..
where u work at? i work at jurong east.. so far from my home..![]()
drink le still slpy..Originally posted by nullifi3d:Keep a bottle of water beside you. Feel tired or sleepy just take one or two sips. You might have to go to the loo more often but it helps alot. Plus its healthier compared to those caffeine shiatz.
boss not in office.. but not nice oso...Originally posted by zerocool85:sian.. i am doing my internship.. cannot afford to sleep and get poor performance job appraisal!!!!!!!!!!
wahaha.....
anyway.. u guys sleep at work, boss dont bother one meh? i dont even dare to try lei.. maybe bcoz im doing my internship that's y i don dare...
but i tot of going to my car and sleep for an 1hr.. or2..
didn slp enuff/slp well the last 3 mths..Originally posted by alfagal:how many hrs u sleep lst night?
hmmz i tried that last time.. no use oso..Originally posted by Fatum:chew on dried ginseng slices ...
tatz ur main prob...Originally posted by shinta:didn slp enuff/slp well the last 3 mths..
Get enough sleep? Ok maybe you know that already.Originally posted by shinta:any idea how to stay awake at work?
some pple drink tea/coffee no effect one..Originally posted by lalala1999:try tea instead !
whats narcolepsy?Originally posted by casino_king:Get enough sleep? Ok maybe you know that already.
Get a short nap when you feel sleepy? OK maybe your boss will not be happy.
Maybe you are suffering from narcolepsy? Seeing a doc might not be of much help.
So read up on it. Drink red bull. Problem is you might become addicted to it and it might also make you stomach feel funny.
That is why I say that you are suffering from narcolepsy.Originally posted by shinta:whats narcolepsy?
i tried resting earlier.. but no use..![]()
cannot slp..
go sgforums and u wake upOriginally posted by shinta:any idea how to stay awake at work?