Originally posted by skeujin:
profiteering? u need to wake up to the real world. free iced water is a privillege not a nessacity. if they give it to u free thn be appreciative. if not thn pay for it.
do you knw the meang of the letters F&B... ? food and BEVERAGES. they make a living by selling drinks and food. if free loaders like you keep asking for free water thn whr r they gona get $$ to pay for rental. utilities and staffing? theres alot of things about f&b tt u do not understand n i wnt bother to explain to ignorant individuals.
grow up lah. learn the word privillege. theres nuthg to kpkb bout wen u dun get free iced water.
I understand what you mean as I know where you are coming from. I work in an F&B outlet before also. Yes, drinks make good profits.
But will serving Ice water to a customer who asks for it affect the bottomline so much that it will cause the outlet to fold up and go bankrupt? Like I said before in my earlier post, they already made profits on their dishes why stinge on something so insignificant? They might as well start charging $2 for the serviettes also.
Privillege or not is up to the individual to define. I do not consider serving ice water to be a privillege. Discounts, yes.
Maybe the title of my topic is abit too crude so I wont blame you if you consider me to be kpkb. Again I say, not serving ice water affects the dining experience and somewhat lowers the standard of the restaurant.