the small size evian.Originally posted by CryoLind:i saw a tablet leaflet that says must pay $0.50 for a glass of water...
Yah true. But at least highlight the profiteering scheme of such restaurants.Originally posted by skeujin:vry simple lah. if havg to pay for iced water is such a big issue thn dun kpkb. waste everyone's time.. dun patronise the outlet anymore lor. they wldnt miss u...
Yes it is. But surely the manner which it is carried out needs to match the standard of the business also?Originally posted by FireIce:business is all about profits rite?
why not? please tell us why?Originally posted by Fatum:believe me ...... you DON'T want to drink the free iced water they give you ..... really ! .....
sushi tei?Originally posted by alfagal:yeah i hate it...
this particular jap restuarnt at far east plaza...basement..or issit level one..
both food n service going down......
yea i went there and saw the notice say no more free waterOriginally posted by FireIce:secret recipe?
got once i at a cafe and say i need to take medicine, i request for warm water....the waitress hesitated a while, but still went to take for me
profiteering? u need to wake up to the real world. free iced water is a privillege not a nessacity. if they give it to u free thn be appreciative. if not thn pay for it.Originally posted by shade343:Yah true. But at least highlight the profiteering scheme of such restaurants.
No restaurant is stupid to serve customers free ice water when the customers haven't ordered thier food...Originally posted by skeujin:profiteering? u need to wake up to the real world. free iced water is a privillege not a nessacity. if they give it to u free thn be appreciative. if not thn pay for it.
do you knw the meang of the letters F&B... ? food and BEVERAGES. they make a living by selling drinks and food. if free loaders like you keep asking for free water thn whr r they gona get $$ to pay for rental. utilities and staffing? theres alot of things about f&b tt u do not understand n i wnt bother to explain to ignorant individuals.
grow up lah. learn the word privillege. theres nuthg to kpkb bout wen u dun get free iced water.
im not tokg bout b4 they order food. im sayg tt any f&b outlet has the right not to serve FREE iced water throughout the duration of its operations.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:No restaurant is stupid to serve customers free ice water when the customers haven't ordered thier food...![]()
the servers' hands that wipe the tables, clears away dishes, handles money, dumps the rubbish, etc, is the same hands that dip the iced water jugs into the igloo pail of iced water (read: tap water plus ice cubes) ..... waiters and waitresses are harried people, scolded by everyone from the manager to the chefs to the customers, they don't have the luxury of washing their hands before getting the water ..... and I'm talking about my first hand experience here .....Originally posted by zerocool85:why not? please tell us why?
It's only my passing remarks no worries....Originally posted by skeujin:im not tokg bout b4 they order food. im sayg tt any f&b outlet has the right not to serve FREE iced water throughout the duration of its operations.
kns.. got gf liao go mia hor...Originally posted by larrenV2.003:It's only my passing remarks no worries....
Anyway *piaks* skeujin backside...![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:kns.. got gf liao go mia hor...
knw u 3yrs liao nvr change....Originally posted by larrenV2.003:![]()
No leh i know your needs....Originally posted by skeujin:knw u 3yrs liao nvr change....![]()