got such thing meh..Originally posted by SumOne:Btw, I believe many people get irritated by those people who go around offering to "see your fortune" for you. How come nobody complained about those?
The evidence can be abused to fit oneself. Flat Earth Society did that. But someone managed to show me another part of the Bible which totally debunks a flat Earth. So if they can close one eye on this other part, I believe you would do the same. Humans tend to select things that helps them, not against them, unless you are coming up with some weird strategy.Originally posted by breytonhartge:No I believe in God who has given me reasoning and logic and most crucially EVIDENCE.
Be careful of what you say bro.. (Anyway Muslim is not a religion, Islam is the religion) Islam, I repeat again is NOT, an aggressive religion. Read my previous posts on page 5 man.. It is the people who makes the religion look bad so please do not stereotype. Islam in facts encourages all Muslims to live peacefully and in harmony with their "neighbours" regardless of their religion. In history of Islam, the wars being fought was to DEFEND. Taking away one's life is a very big sin, but once upon a time the prophet was given a message from god, so as to defend yourselves so that Islam will not be wiped away from the face of this earth. And so they fought for their own survival. If you realise, that is happening everywhere in nature.Originally posted by BadzMaro:The only religion that does not discriminate against the rest are passive religions like BUdhism. Muslim n Christianity are both aggressive religions. The wars fought down... but if u read both the Bible n the Quran.. the Irony is that they are all descendents from brothers. Split apart by thier own religion resulting in today. Both have been aggressors n played the part of untold misery to the human race. Man will always be weak till the end of time.. only the day when judgement day comes.. will we know the true answer.
No doubt you are right. But the fact is there. How many people have been bombarded by Christians trying to convert them? A lot. And I have to say, one of my friend quitted his CCA because church forbids him from joining that CCA. I was surprised by it. It's just a normal CCA and the church forbid it. By the way, it is a self-defense CCA, just learning self-defense. I have no idea that learning self-defense can be going against the rules.Originally posted by SumOne:To would-be debaters in this thread,
Trying to debate anything, especially a religous issue on the net is pointless. It ultimately leads to nowhere, because usually there is no objectivity in the debate. Some people just have a one-sided objective to discredit another party.
Having said that, I think people should also understand that not all christians are the same. Just as how not all buddhists or taoists are the same. There are bad practioners of every religion, but the thread starter is only trying to single out christians only.
Not all muslims are terrorists and would-be suicide bombers. Think about this before lambasting people of another religion.
you don't wanna see, then i have nothing to say. i don't say anything about you, please don't come and find trouble hor. I have my beliefs and you have yours, so don't be rude about what i personally believe in,... lOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The evidence can be abused to fit oneself. Flat Earth Society did that. But someone managed to show me another part of the Bible which totally debunks a flat Earth. So if they can close one eye on this other part, I believe you would do the same. Humans tend to select things that helps them, not against them, unless you are coming up with some weird strategy.
wad CCA muai Thai?i hear some churches discourage members from practicing it because if u go further into it theres lots of spiritual stuff and praying b4 matches and blah blah blah...i think its a resonable explanation...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No doubt you are right. But the fact is there. How many people have been bombarded by Christians trying to convert them? A lot. And I have to say, one of my friend quitted his CCA because church forbids him from joining that CCA. I was surprised by it. It's just a normal CCA and the church forbid it. By the way, it is a self-defense CCA, just learning self-defense. I have no idea that learning self-defense can be going against the rules.![]()
Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:It's also religion ok.
You two contradicting each other? How come 2 people saying they are Christians have completely different views?Originally posted by breytonhartge:That is sad, because I know so many that are not.
Christianity is not a self orientated religion, it is not even a relgion. What Christianity means is that it is a personal relationship with God. Just you and Him.
The bible tells us what God and Jesus have done for us. It ultimately is up to you to make the decision whether to believe and accept or not. Only you and God know what is happening between the two of you.
God Bless.
LOL, you misunderstood. Not I never see. It's them. I once found a source about flat earth and believers used the Bible as evidence. Somebody, using my source, found another part of the Bible which totally debunks flat earth. You find back my flat earth thread then you will know. Kena flamed for nothing.Originally posted by breytonhartge:you don't wanna see, then i have nothing to say. i don't say anything about you, please don't come and find trouble hor. I have my beliefs and you have yours, so don't be rude about what i personally believe in,... l![]()
It's Xingyiquan. No spiritual stuff and praying in my CCA. In fact, other greeting masters and grand master during lessons, nothing done. After that we go straight into training.Originally posted by Gladiatos:wad CCA muai Thai?i hear some churches discourage members from practicing it because if u go further into it theres lots of spiritual stuff and praying b4 matches and blah blah blah...i think its a resonable explanation...
A lot ultimately still does not mean all. But I get your point. Not totally without basis. As for your friend quitting his CCA, you really have to see the reason why. It might even just be a time issue, your friend choses to spend more time at church then at CCA, which would be his choice. His reasons only he would know.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No doubt you are right. But the fact is there. How many people have been bombarded by Christians trying to convert them? A lot. And I have to say, one of my friend quitted his CCA because church forbids him from joining that CCA. I was surprised by it. It's just a normal CCA and the church forbid it. By the way, it is a self-defense CCA, just learning self-defense. I have no idea that learning self-defense can be going against the rules.![]()
Yes. And I'm also very irritated by people who get you to try an instant lucky draw, or call you and tell you you've won a free 3 day 2 night stay. To redeem your prize you just need to go for a 1 hr talk.Originally posted by Itachi:got such thing meh..![]()
Please don't be dumb..this is a forum...if u are irritated then get lost..Originally posted by ShutterBug:Ay, this thread of yours, is already an IRRITANT!
You wanna start a religious war?
There's a price to pay, you know?
YES!!! Shall we start flaming them?Originally posted by FBI:chc ppl only
You are absolutely right in every sense, exceptthat its not about evangelism, but about black sheeps.Originally posted by gr2012:I read through the whole thread and I feel like crying.
It seems like most people hate Christians for evangelising.
But you must understand.
It is in our religion to spread the good news about God!
Like how the muslims are to spread the word of Allah.
Sometimes it can get irritating. I know. People use aggressive ways to convert you and in the end this spoils relationships and it just sucks.
I would like to try and end this thread once and for all.
If you want to convert your friends, make sure that you yourself set a good example first. It is no point getting your friends to join you in church when you can't even get your own life fixed up and lived the Christian way.
That is why I have not tried to convert people yet.
And your motive MUST be right! Don't convert people for the sake of reaping benefits! Do it because you love them and want them to hear about the good news.
Another thing!
If you convert people by saying that they will go to hell if they dont't belive, then DARN IT IS WRONG!
IT IS NO POINT getting one to believe in christ because he fears going to hell.
He is doing it out of fear and it is not right!
REMEMBER!
Our Lord is a loving God! He loves all of us and does not want us to feel afraid. He doesn't want to tower over you and rule over you like a dictator. He wants you, the sheep who has strayed, to come back to him, the Sheperd.
But then again, the sheperd cannot afford to force the sheep back to the flock, for it will find a chance to wander off again.
IF YOU WANT TO EVANGELISE, DO IT RIGHT. DO IT FOR GOD, NOT AS GOD!
u referring to the show or the stupid coming up to ur house? if its the house, it claimed tt it is nt spreading christianity. they say a lot of stuff lah, then i ask them to go str8 to the main pt. they say what do u think of the world nw? the holy bible says the world is coming to and end and shiat. damn pissed. and say u want to noe the god's name?Originally posted by SumOne:Was that the Jehovah witnesses? They've been recognised as unorthodox by the regular christians groups.
if u don't misuse your religion, why should u stop being an xtian? Be one by all means, but don't use it to cause misery to others, like so many of them do.Originally posted by malicious_:I don't feel like being christian already.
thats the problem. Listened, not convinced, and they just keep coming back with the same weak arguments to try to convince u. Evidence? someone here said he believes in the evidence provided by God. What evidence is there other than a book? These people don't seem to realise that science is part of God's creation too. U can't believe in God and yet distrust his creation. How ironic. How do u expect hypocrites like that to convert anyone other than the dumb?Originally posted by assfer:Next time , you meet a Christian evangelising to you, do spare some minutes listening to him/her or ask some questions about Christianity.