ok.. this one... u got draw boxes for both of them, then u remove the same boxes and left with the remaining, then can use jia jian cheng chu liao....Originally posted by LinLing:2. Those questions like "Mdm Lee bought 3kg of meat and 2kg of fish for $100. Mdm Tan bought 2kg of fish and 3kg of meat for $50. What is the cost of 1kg of meat and 1kg of fish?" (I anyhow type one.)
3. Volume.
Those are the parts I am the weakest in. The others are easy-peasy, simple-pimple. =yawns= xD
eh...this one sec 2-3 maths...primary school i tot use model and suchs?Originally posted by ^tamago^:ok.. this one... u got draw boxes for both of them, then u remove the same boxes and left with the remaining, then can use jia jian cheng chu liao....
or simply, use algebra..
let f be the 1kg of fish and m be 1 kg of meat.
2f + 3m = 50 --- (1)
3f + 2m = 100 --- (2)
then (2) minus (1):
(3f + 2m) - (2f + 3m) = 100 - 50
f - m = 50
f = m + 50 --- (3)
sub (3) into (1):
2(m+50) + 3m = 50
2m + 100 + 3m = 50
5m = -50
m = -10
etc, etc.....
(whoa, ignore the negative. cannot use 50 and 100.)
dun confuse her with the b²-4ac, later she dun wan to go sec sch...Originally posted by ceecookie:eh...this one sec 2-3 maths...primary school i tot use model and suchs?
or try using complete the square or X = -b+-(plus on top of the minus) square root b(square) - 4ac / 2a![]()
haha sec school e maths like more complicated with plenty more formulae....Originally posted by ^tamago^:dun confuse her with the b²-4ac, later she dun wan to go sec sch...![]()
OKK. I AM CONFUSED~Originally posted by ^tamago^:ok.. this one... u got draw boxes for both of them, then u remove the same boxes and left with the remaining, then can use jia jian cheng chu liao....
or simply, use algebra..
2f + 3m = 50 --- (1)
3f + 2m = 100 --- (2)
then (2) minus (1):
f - m = 50
f = m + 50 --- (3)
sub (3) into (1):
2(m+50) + 3m = 50
2m + 100 + 3m = 50
5m = -50
m = -10
etc, etc.....
Ok. HUH?Originally posted by ceecookie:eh...this one sec 2-3 maths...primary school i tot use model and suchs?
or try using complete the square or formula which is X = -b+-(plus on top of the minus) square root b(square) - 4ac / 2a![]()
y=mx+c? Gradient? y intersect? I haven't learn yet! Can someone tell me a easier method?Originally posted by ceecookie:haha sec school e maths like more complicated with plenty more formulae....
maybe i should tell her abt the y=mx + c where m is the gradient and c the y-intersect
anyway for the b2 +4ac u need calculator![]()
this one i was joking lah...for graphs only...Originally posted by LinLing:y=mx+c? Gradient? y intersect? I haven't learn yet! Can someone tell me a easier method?
dun be intimidated by the numbers. put them in the 2 maths forumlae with the variables f and m, and solve them.....Originally posted by LinLing:OKK. I AM CONFUSED~
Originally posted by kenshin_himura:use matrices : Linear Solutions to solve the equations using 2 by 2 Vector! then use reduce row echelon method to find ur solutions!!
Ha... won u by one point... also in ur batch... but anyway...Originally posted by chenc:I never listen in class at all. Its boring and i can sleep. All you need to do is have someone at home who knows the topic and you can just study at home. Its better because you can control your own progress and your thought will not run away to somewhere else. But still go to school la, just that treat school time as relax time. I got 271 like this. 2004 batch. And my Maths is only A coz my teachers want me to get full marks then i anxious then nv do section C. LOL. How i got 271 i dunno. But my other subjects are A*
and don't go sterotyping those ppl from China... they are better cos they learnt all these topics in CHina already... the subjects taught in China is so much more chim that in Singapore... heard from my teacher... and their school is whole day one... ike from 6 to7 everyday...Originally posted by LazerLordz:he's from China.![]()
think she should stick to models... only learnt this stuff last term only ok... just simply use ur common sese and look at the questions... using models would help a little but u must be able to see all the information in a simpler way before rwaing graphs... the key ingrediant to maths is PRACTICE... jus do all sorts of exams paper... untill u can safetly tell urself that it is so easy...Originally posted by ceecookie:eh...this one sec 2-3 maths...primary school i tot use model and suchs?
or try using complete the square or formula which is X = -b+-(plus on top of the minus) square root b(square) - 4ac / 2a![]()
I didn't even calculate, because got shortcut.Originally posted by LinLing:So I have to do 55+155+255+ until 955 and add it all up? Doesn't it wastes time, as you have to calculate?
1) FractionsOriginally posted by LinLing:ATROCIOUS. OK, GOT IT.
I am good at English but suck at Maths. =(
Well, it is usually:
1. Fractions.
2. Those questions like "Mdm Lee bought 3kg of meat and 2kg of fish for $100. Mdm Tan bought 2kg of fish and 3kg of meat for $50. What is the cost of 1kg of meat and 1kg of fish?" (I anyhow type one.)
3. Volume.
Those are the parts I am the weakest in. The others are easy-peasy, simple-pimple. =yawns= xD
Linear can use ma? I thought simultaneous equations then can.Originally posted by kenshin_himura:use matrices : Linear Solutions to solve the equations using 2 by 2 Vector! then use reduce row echelon method to find ur solutions!!
You will learn it 2 years later.Originally posted by LinLing:y=mx+c? Gradient? y intersect? I haven't learn yet! Can someone tell me a easier method?
why got negative? is it one of the Mdm more chio and fishmonger give discount?Originally posted by ^tamago^:ok.. this one... u got draw boxes for both of them, then u remove the same boxes and left with the remaining, then can use jia jian cheng chu liao....
or simply, use algebra..
2f + 3m = 50 --- (1)
3f + 2m = 100 --- (2)
then (2) minus (1):
f - m = 50
f = m + 50 --- (3)
sub (3) into (1):
2(m+50) + 3m = 50
2m + 100 + 3m = 50
5m = -50
m = -10
etc, etc.....
cos there is no combination of 2 fishes and 3 meat, or 3 fishes and 2 meat, that can yield a price difference like that.Originally posted by lousyboiboi:why got negative? is it one of the Mdm more chio and fishmonger give discount?
sorry i too stupidOriginally posted by ^tamago^:cos there is no combination of 2 fishes and 3 meat, or 3 fishes and 2 meat, that can yield a price difference like that.