ah volume...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1) FractionsPractise more. There's nothing you can do for fractions other than practise. It's tedious, but once you get the hang of it, it's very easy.
2) Use trial and error. It's rather tedious, but also the simplest method to use. You will thank your secondary school teacher for teaching you algebra next time. Algebra simplifies it.
3) Simple volume I can do, not those with water flowing in and out, I can't help.
Trial and error and model method.Originally posted by LinLing:Ok.
How about telling me the P6 methods that your teachers teach you (if you can remember)?
Mine is model method.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Trial and error and model method.
can help me anotOriginally posted by gr2012:Goondus! The question that she gave as an example was a trick question!
Alright. To do this type of question you must do the following:
Example:
Mdm Tan bought 5 fish and 2 vege for $54.
Mdm See bought 2 fish and 1 vege for $22.
What is the cost of:
i) 1 Fish
ii) 1 vege
First you label-
5 fish 2 vege-$54
2 fish 1 vege-$22
Then you can try multiplying them or dividing them to get something like this:
5 fish 2 vege-$54
2 fish 1 vege-$22
4 fish 2 vege-$44
Then you take
$54 - $44= $10
= 1 fish
There you go! You should be able to do the rest.
Tell you what.
How about adding me on MSN if you have? I can help you in maths or english if you want.![]()
A level maths different from PSLE maths laOriginally posted by Chelzea:can help me anot![]()
oiiiOriginally posted by striderz_o405:A level maths different from PSLE maths la![]()
sekali he is pythagoras horOriginally posted by Chelzea:oiiiu dont look down on him ok
scaly he say F maths oso chicken feet to him
omg..i was playing neopet the day b4 my psle and i got 222 -.-Originally posted by wonderamazement:Haha, i gt 234 for my aggregate....study hard, dun spend too much time on the pc, any assessment books will do as long you put your heart into it...Jia You!!!![]()
Originally posted by striderz_o405:sekali he is pythagoras hor![]()
i got 1 more mark than u for PSLE =POriginally posted by enemychaser:I also never study for PSLE, got 252. Though that was 5 years agoBut you should do ok if do your homework regularly and revise old topics... Assessment books I find are crap, if need be, ask if your teacher is willing to supply your class with more exercises, they are usually quite willing to do so. (again, that's 5 years ago) And we must know where you live first then can tell you which schools are decent, scarly you live in Pasir Ris we tell you River Valley High (somewhere around CCK area, i think, lol...)
Dead long ago.Originally posted by striderz_o405:sekali he is pythagoras hor![]()
maybe your bro's scared you get into better sch than him?Originally posted by LinLing:As I want to get ready for my PSLE in advance, can the older ones please tell me some tips and some good revision books to use? How did you study and maybe suggest some good sec schools?
I really need it!! (My brother said he don't know. =P)
And if it is possible, ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT PSLE.
use simultaneous equation to slove.Originally posted by gr2012:Goondus! The question that she gave as an example was a trick question!
Alright. To do this type of question you must do the following:
Example:
Mdm Tan bought 5 fish and 2 vege for $54.
Mdm See bought 2 fish and 1 vege for $22.
What is the cost of:
i) 1 Fish
ii) 1 vege
First you label-
5 fish 2 vege-$54
2 fish 1 vege-$22
Then you can try multiplying them or dividing them to get something like this:
5 fish 2 vege-$54
2 fish 1 vege-$22
4 fish 2 vege-$44
Then you take
$54 - $44= $10
= 1 fish
There you go! You should be able to do the rest.
Tell you what.
How about adding me on MSN if you have? I can help you in maths or english if you want.![]()
=)Originally posted by LinLing:As I want to get ready for my PSLE in advance, can the older ones please tell me some tips and some good revision books to use? How did you study and maybe suggest some good sec schools?
I really need it!! (My brother said he don't know. =P)
And if it is possible, ALL THE INFORMATION ABOUT PSLE.
ekkk anglican high 13++ L1B5?? i tot L1B5 people sould be scoring single digits at least cuz no humans there to pull people zzzOriginally posted by boy in blues:=)
ya...
study hard for yourself and your parents.
here are some secondary schools you can aim for, with
their admission PSLE aggregate range for
Express and Special streams
sec 1 intake 2006.
and also their ‘O’ levels
mean L1B5 (EL+ best 5 subjects grades)
and MSG (Mean Subject Grade)
as of most recent ranking.
For L1B5 and MSG, lower scores indicate
superior performance.
Nanyang Girls' High School
PSLE: 262-278 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 252-273 (Special + with affiliation)
L1B5: 8.4
MSG: 1.7
Hwa Chong Institution
PSLE: 259-272 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 8.5
Dunman High School
PSLE: 258-277 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 10.1
MSG: 2.0
River Valley High School
PSLE: 253-276 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 10.2
MSG: 2.1
Saint Nicholas Girls' School (Secondary) CHIJ
PSLE: 252-269 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 250-269 (Special+ with affiliation)
PSLE: 216-251 (Express+ with affiliation)
L1B5: 10.9
MSG: 2.2
Anglican High School
PSLE: 250-274 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 246-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 13.4
MSG: 2.6
Chung Cheng High School (Main)
PSLE: 250-269 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 242-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 13.8
Nan Hua High School
PSLE: 249-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
Formerly Nan Hua Sec, so
L1B5, MSG not accountable. =)
Originally posted by LinLing:hey u from wad primary school one? u living around pasir ris rite?
EEEEEEKKKKKKK!
I am good in English (SA1 77.5/95) only.
My other subjects are BOO. Lols, and I was a straight [b]As student until NOW. x][/b]
Why never include my sec sch?Originally posted by boy in blues:=)
ya...
study hard for yourself and your parents.
here are some secondary schools you can aim for, with
their admission PSLE aggregate range for
Express and Special streams
sec 1 intake 2006.
and also their ‘O’ levels
mean L1B5 (EL+ best 5 subjects grades)
and MSG (Mean Subject Grade)
as of most recent ranking.
For L1B5 and MSG, lower scores indicate
superior performance.
Nanyang Girls' High School
PSLE: 262-278 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 252-273 (Special + with affiliation)
L1B5: 8.4
Hwa Chong Institution
PSLE: 259-272 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 8.5
Dunman High School
PSLE: 258-277 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 10.1
MSG: 2.0
River Valley High School
PSLE: 253-276 (Special+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 10.2
MSG: 2.1
Saint Nicholas Girls' School (Secondary) CHIJ
PSLE: 252-269 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 250-269 (Special+ with affiliation)
PSLE: 216-251 (Express+ with affiliation)
L1B5: 10.9
MSG: 2.2
Anglican High School
PSLE: 246-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 13.4
Chung Cheng High School (Main)
PSLE: 250-269 (Special+ without affiliation)
PSLE: 242-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
L1B5: 13.8
Nan Hua High School
PSLE: 249-252 (Express+ without affiliation)
Formerly Nan Hua Sec, so
L1B5, MSG not accountable. =)