I'm still thinking on how to spend mine.Originally posted by Kenashi:same here.
walkover, no vote to be bought.
so in a way, the govt giving me free money
take lah![]()
kia lets go tour togethr...Originally posted by browniebaobao:kam gong lor.. i take the money go tour.![]()
I'm living in one of the places where no opposition ward expressed any interest.Originally posted by charlize:No leh, with the opposition contesting in almost half or more of the seats available, there is a high chance that you will get to vote after all.
Remember who gave you all that money.
And remember where it will ultimately go back to once the elections are over.
GST will increase within 2 months time after election.Originally posted by charlize:No leh, with the opposition contesting in almost half or more of the seats available, there is a high chance that you will get to vote after all.
Remember who gave you all that money.
And remember where it will ultimately go back to once the elections are over.
Nah, first, transport to increase fees, for installing all the CCTVs. Gahmen will say it's spilt between commuters and companies, for the security of both sides.Originally posted by 798:GST will increase within 2 months time after election.
eventually the fox will show its tail.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Nah, first, transport to increase fees, for installing all the CCTVs. Gahmen will say it's spilt between commuters and companies, for the security of both sides.
Then, electricity prices will increase again, due to so-called "increasing operating costs" and "general inflation of oil prices".
Later, water bills will be charged more too. Same thing with electricity. Conservancy and maintainence fees will increase too, due to more lifts being installed around HDB flats and thus more cleaning and clearing needed etc etc etc.
Everything will be back to "normal" after elections.![]()
uncle, i dun even know u in person.Originally posted by skeujin:kia lets go tour togethr...![]()
Sounds like me.Originally posted by Gordonator:i wonder will those good-for-nothing brats in their 20s, ORDed-liao-still-don't-want -find-a-job, continue-living-off-their-parents type get the Progress Package or not?![]()
How u know he already 'uncle' status?Originally posted by browniebaobao:uncle, i dun even know u in person.![]()
sign up using ATM or online.Originally posted by martin_lim85:my dad just got the letter. now wat he supposed to do?
sign up for the package of course.Originally posted by martin_lim85:my dad just got the letter. now wat he supposed to do?
how ar???Originally posted by Gordonator:sign up for the package of course.
Wait till April Fools' day.Originally posted by martin_lim85:my dad just got the letter. now wat he supposed to do?
is it from april fool day u need to sign up for ppl without CPF?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Wait till April Fools' day.![]()
You can do everything from www.progress.gov.sg.Originally posted by martin_lim85:is it from april fool day u need to sign up for ppl without CPF?
You can only get something if you're above 21.Originally posted by donchoo:FUCK! only few months more my 18th birthday... have to wait until next election.
Yah.. and my sis got $600 and shes overseas like 99% of the time. In fact she was thinking of migrating.Originally posted by CoolMyth:You can only get something if you're above 21.![]()
Use the 600 to buy an airticket out of Singapore.Originally posted by donchoo:Yah.. and my sis got $600 and shes overseas like 99% of the time. In fact she was thinking of migrating.![]()