settled right in front of our adviser.Originally posted by digicharat:never jio her go settle behind the school?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:relax..my cls year 1 also not united...
year 2 bonded better,when year 3 ur realize that all gonna be seperated ur will start to bond and miss each other..
how convenient it is to see the same faces everyday,and suddenly one day its different..
u retained before is it?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
i every semester change classmates de leh.
no fixed class somemore.
the semester that juz ended, i got 5 different classes.
Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:u retained before is it?
ur attachment how long?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
choi! me exempted one semester.
my whole course takes 2.5 yrs only.
somehow...JC n poly got more this type of "FAKE" peeps..... i like ur character....well said....SINCEREITY!!!!Originally posted by ellisbeck:Life is like that. I am sure the working class would agree with me that you all should enjoy your life when you can while still studying in campus.
Honestly, it really depends on the culture of your school, your class, and even within your clique. That's life. Take it that it is actually a small microsystem that is representative of the world out there where adults work day in day out, with some deciding to step on others to reach their goals.
To me, it is not necessary to identify everyone as poly students, or JC students, or what not.. Not necessary, because eventually when all graduates come out to work, it's the same ground of survival for all.
What I can say is, please don't generalise just because of the people you encounter around you. That's really erroneous sampling. For example, in response to one post that commented about JC people being more fake.
I am from a JC, and I dare say I have never been superficial and "fake" with others. Sincerity is what I uphold, whether when I was in school, in university, or at work.
i tot peer evaluation is based on whether they got do thoer work in a project???? wahaha...we alwaes gave full marks to each otherOriginally posted by nullifi3d:you don't like them to be fake, thats why poly hand out peer evaluation forms. You can makr him down for that.
my sis aso said her poly frenz not bad....maybe is onli current or jus grauadated batch students got prob bahz...oh ya..i'm from business course...so maybe.. AHEM*AHEMOriginally posted by dork3d:Me think Poly students rock!
Me remember my batch of poly buddies was the coolest friends me ever made. On the 1st day of class, we skipped lectures and went to arcade to play games. We skipped tutorial to go to Middle Road to play snooker. Went to Hill Street to hitch the girl at the Zi Cha stall. They taught me how to play Dai Di and me won their money. We shared our tutorial notes and copied each other's work. We also became godfathers of each other's children and it's already 12 years.
but hor...we every module aso got projects lei...did not c any bondingOriginally posted by dojon:When you are in poly, all fo you will have your own group of secondary school friends... therefore you will tend to stick with your used to friends rather than new friends... even if you wanted to get close with your poly friends, they too have their own sec sch friends mah... so ... haha... during year 1 and 2 maybe you will find everyone is just making use of one another... but like what the others had said, you will start to appreciate your poly friends when you are in year 3 especially people that you have chiong your project day in day out with. Dun feel sad when people outcasted you during year 1 and 2... its normal. enjoy !![]()
cannot la.Originally posted by cutiecherrypie:i tot peer evaluation is based on whether they got do thoer work in a project???? wahaha...we alwaes gave full marks to each other
ah bengs...Originally posted by sinicker:there are too many sylvester sim in poly!
wah lau...every underhand lei..i rmb got a guy in my class is like tt..den that group every one hates him!Originally posted by digicharat:cannot la.
like that you cannot survive in this world.
first you all promise to give each other full marks, but you secretly mark all of them down. must like that ma...
Maybe what?Originally posted by cutiecherrypie:my sis aso said her poly frenz not bad....maybe is onli current or jus grauadated batch students got prob bahz...oh ya..i'm from business course...so maybe.. AHEM*AHEM
Originally posted by stellazio:ur attachment how long?
very very very subjectiveOriginally posted by cutiecherrypie:business ppl more cunning
do business of course must be cunning ma.Originally posted by kIppEr:very very very subjective![]()
subjected to what?Originally posted by kIppEr:very very very subjective![]()
yes i admit im fake.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:subjected to what?
i think directly of indirectly its true...but maybe not all business students...but definately there are...like what bbb say...
i never liked business students anyway...they are kinda...fake?
yes yes i know..the girls have fake boobs..but?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:subjected to what?
i think directly of indirectly its true...but maybe not all business students...but definately there are...like what bbb say...
i never liked business students anyway...they are kinda...fake?