You wait long long. Sec sch subjects not related. Don't tell me you apply to go to a biomed sci course without any knowledge of science.Originally posted by SixSentinels:if sec sch subjects not required in poly then why the fcuk we do O lvls for?
only a few course related to what u study in sec sch la..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You wait long long. Sec sch subjects not related. Don't tell me you apply to go to a biomed sci course without any knowledge of science.![]()
If different course need different number of subjects to get in, it will be unfair. For example, you just need to pass English and Maths to get into Engineering, while those doing biomedical sciences need to pass English, Maths and Science.Originally posted by SixSentinels:sometimes the COP includes the subjects TOTALLY NOT REQUIRED for that course u wanna take, but because that UNNECCESSARY SUBJECT screwed up your COP, u cannot take the desired course...like FOOD AND NUTRITION is NOT required to do ENGINEERING but then its still included in COP. well, i say FCUK COP!
Ya...Originally posted by stellazio:only a few course related to what u study in sec sch la..
in business at the most is poa nia..
mass comm totally not related..
mostly is engineering den related to sec sch.
there was a week when i stay at home shaking leg leh and it wasn't holiday.. wat do ya think?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You think working ar?![]()
THEY PUT ME INTO MY SECOND CHOICE MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING, WHEN MY FIRST CHOICE BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE CAN GET IN ALSO BUT COZ MY FOOD AND NUTRITION SCREWED UP MY SCORE. I GOT B3 FOR ENG, B4 FOR MATHS, AND C6 FOR SCIENCE WHY I CANNOT GO INTO BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE? WHY THEY FCUKING INCLUDE FOOD AND NUTRITION TO SCREW UP MY SCORE SO THAT IM NOT ABLE TO DO BMS??? WHY???????????????????????Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If different course need different number of subjects to get in, it will be unfair. For example, you just need to pass English and Maths to get into Engineering, while those doing biomedical sciences need to pass English, Maths and Science.
Same poly, different course and different requirement.
To solve this, more unrelated subjects are added in.
bme if i'm not wrong..year 2 or 3 can branch out into food and nutrition..Originally posted by SixSentinels:THEY PUT ME INTO MY SECOND CHOICE MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING, WHEN MY FIRST CHOICE BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE CAN GET IN ALSO BUT COZ MY FOOD AND NUTRITION SCREWED UP MY SCORE. I GOT B3 FOR ENG, B4 FOR MATHS, AND C6 FOR SCIENCE WHY I CANNOT GO INTO BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE? WHY THEY FCUKING INCLUDE FOOD AND NUTRITION TO SCREW UP MY SCORE SO THAT IM NOT ABLE TO DO BMS??? WHY???????????????????????
nid english horOriginally posted by stellazio:only a few course related to what u study in sec sch la..
in business at the most is poa nia..
mass comm totally not related..
mostly is engineering den related to sec sch.
please la..how much of the english is what u actually learnt during school..Originally posted by Chelzea:nid english hor![]()
C6 for scienceOriginally posted by SixSentinels:THEY PUT ME INTO MY SECOND CHOICE MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING, WHEN MY FIRST CHOICE BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE CAN GET IN ALSO BUT COZ MY FOOD AND NUTRITION SCREWED UP MY SCORE. I GOT B3 FOR ENG, B4 FOR MATHS, AND C6 FOR SCIENCE WHY I CANNOT GO INTO BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE? WHY THEY FCUKING INCLUDE FOOD AND NUTRITION TO SCREW UP MY SCORE SO THAT IM NOT ABLE TO DO BMS??? WHY???????????????????????
SHUT THE FUCK UP LAHZ...USE SIMI LAN JIAO CAPS...Originally posted by SixSentinels:THEY PUT ME INTO MY SECOND CHOICE MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING, WHEN MY FIRST CHOICE BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE CAN GET IN ALSO BUT COZ MY FOOD AND NUTRITION SCREWED UP MY SCORE. I GOT B3 FOR ENG, B4 FOR MATHS, AND C6 FOR SCIENCE WHY I CANNOT GO INTO BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE? WHY THEY FCUKING INCLUDE FOOD AND NUTRITION TO SCREW UP MY SCORE SO THAT IM NOT ABLE TO DO BMS??? WHY???????????????????????
precisely..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:SHUT THE FUCK UP LAHZ...USE SIMI LAN JIAO CAPS...
THIS KIND OF LAN JIAO MARKS...YOU SHOULD THANK YOUR STARS FOR LETTING YOU GET INTO POLY...
skali in poly the one who chiong very hard end up become the black sheep. jkjk..Originally posted by YummyGummy:I actually am also thinking of doing some preparation for my course.I don't really don't believe in people who say that poly is just slack...slack...slack and fun...fun...fun.My classmates in secondary school always put their studies first before anything else and everyone really struggled to make sure that they did not become the black sheep.I am sure it will be same thing in the poly
put it this way ....Originally posted by YummyGummy:I actually am also thinking of doing some preparation for my course.I don't really don't believe in people who say that poly is just slack...slack...slack and fun...fun...fun.My classmates in secondary school always put their studies first before anything else and everyone really struggled to make sure that they did not become the black sheep.I am sure it will be same thing in the poly
eh then what abt design? haha, hope tt i can squeeze into a uni oso. though may be a little too early to think abt it rite now. but i think it's gd to haf a aim. hopefully i dun give up halfway oso. lol..Originally posted by Fatum:put it this way ....
it's easy to coast through poly ... but if you're aiming for something higher, then yes, you got to work at it ..... (though I believe things are changing ... my younger cousins' classmates are being booted out of poly like flies .... )
biggest difference between poly and uni would be the math .... so if you're in a technical or engineering course, work at it .... even engine maths 3 would junior year stuff in the U eh ....