SilkAir , You fly to regional routes , going there and coming back on the same day. You be flying a mixture of Airbus A319 and Airbus A320 narrow body aircraft .Originally posted by icebabe77:u mean SIA or silkair?
Silkair. They're subsidary of SIA.Originally posted by icebabe77:u mean SIA or silkair?
Originally posted by sohguanh:Not really leh.. When i travelled by SilkAir, i was taken aback that 30% of SQ crew is not as pretty as MI crew..
[b]Silkair. They're subsidary of SIA.
I know this is subjective but can I presume that SQ will put on the more prettier air stewardess whereas Silkair get the 2nd grade air stewardess? Reason being SQ fly further and on international flight so need to put on a more better and beautiful image to the world?
Please don't flame me ok?[/b]
Originally posted by sohguanh:Those days, you need to have that x factor and presentable looks to join SQ.
[b]When i travelled by SilkAir, i was taken aback that 30% of SQ crew is not as pretty as MI crew..
I think I know the reason why liao. God is fair mah give you looks don't give you brains. So SQ more educated == less pretty but more able to communicate and hence all go to SQ.
Silkair less educated == more pretty so all go Silkair. So wanna see more pretty should be at Silkair. Furthermore, pay less money see more pretty gers hahaha... compare to pay a lot see those not so pretty SQ girls hahahaha....
So more ppl wan cheap and can see gers, go for Silkair[/b]
You want SIA cos it sounds prestigious or the pay/welfare is better? I have travelled on a few airlines and found that China Air and Cathay Pacific provides better service and the air crew are more polite..Originally posted by icebabe77:no prob i can understand... but anyway do u care to pm me and tell me more...
From what i observe, the junior stewardesses in the blue kebaya tend to be prettier... the plain janes tend to be the more senior ones in green or red kebayas.. probably because of their older age and for some, the post-pregnancy figures.Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:Those days, you need to have that x factor and presentable looks to join SQ.
Nowadays, they so short of cabin crew that any plain janes with the relevant educational certs, they'll take in.![]()
In a good month ( long haul flights = more night stops ) at most 4kOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:From what i observe, the junior stewardesses in the blue kebaya tend to be prettier... the plain janes tend to be the more senior ones in green or red kebayas.. probably because of their older age and for some, the post-pregnancy figures.
Anyway what's the average figure that a junior SQ stewardess earns?
Originally posted by sohguanh:Yeah, we adopt re-employed scheme. If you maintain your figure and still as presentable, we'll take them back.
[b]the post-pregnancy figures
After give birth ladies can still be air stewardess meh?[/b]
Originally posted by K800i:Let me give you the list of airlines that you can consider joiningmalaysia airlines only employ malaysian... see the website and there get gross $3500 per month..
Qatar Airways, Emirates, Japan Airlines ( You need to know Japanese) , Malaysia Airlines, Cathay Pacific and Thai Airways.
Low cost carrer : Jetstar Asia is worth considering.
Blacklisted airlines ( To me ) : China Airlines and United Airlines.
Even through I didnt list SQ in it , I will avoid the airline.