ok den throw into drain can?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Throw ice cubes and if people never, slip and fell on them, you pay medical bills is it? What about old people? You very considerate hor.![]()
Can throw at the corner of the road...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Throw ice cubes and if people never, slip and fell on them, you pay medical bills is it? What about old people? You very considerate hor.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Throw ice cubes and if people never, slip and fell on them, you pay medical bills is it? What about old people? You very considerate hor.![]()
Ho sae bo!Originally posted by polarsnake:Will keep that in mind
P.S I'm from Bedok too
wait car skid.........Originally posted by polarsnake:Can throw at the corner of the road...
Since it's at the corner, the wheels of the cars wouldn't really drive close enough to the curb to come into contact with the ice right? If this really happens, I must say the driver is a lousy one.Originally posted by hisoka:wait car skid.........
Yah hor.. Later can become Final Destination 4.Originally posted by hisoka:wait car skid.........
Then where to throw the drink, liquid or ice? If outside, pour it down a drain, or even on the nearby grass patch. For ice cubes, you can even throw in on the road (it'll dissolve and evaporate rapidly under singapore heat).Won't it cause more environmental problem?
4Originally posted by browniebaobao:Won't it cause more environmental problem?
drinks will attract ants. Evaporated? wat if it dun evaporate, and becomes a habitat for mosquitoes?
Everyone who posted, "but... this also got problem... that also got problem...", remember you're an intelligent human being, who would also want to be a considerate human being. So use your intelligence, and dispose of your drinks, liquids and ice in some appropriate way (eg. go to nearest toilet to throw away remainder drink, if got no other place to throw, I've done this myself many times!), that won't cause more problems to others.
A little bit of inconvenience, but it's doing ur part to help others. If u see difficulties with any of the suggested solutions, then come up with your own better solution. Two wrongs don't make a right. Instead of complaining abt problems, seek the solution. This is self-responsibility.
As long as you got the consideration in your heart, your love will light the way of your destiny.
I read it before I post.Originally posted by UltimaOnline:
No, you don't seem to have understood my post at all. I'm saying that, if you think my suggestions are problematic, ignore them, but if you're an intelligent person (and surely you are, you're a human being!), then come up with *your* own solutions.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I read it before I post.
I understand ur intention, but I dun think it's a good solution.
Well, there are recyle bins out there collecting drinks cans etc right?
Why would u advise people to pour away the drinks in drains etc. If u think u are very intelligent to come out with this solution, then I'm telling u that more problem will arise.
ok lor.Originally posted by UltimaOnline:No, you don't seem to have understood my post at all. I'm saying that, if you think my suggestions are problematic, ignore them, but if you're an intelligent person (and surely you are, you're a human being!), then come up with *your* own solutions.
Instead of saying, "no this got problem. no that also got problem. so i won't do anything, and continue to cause the original problem."
Do u understand now?
If not, forget it.