no use wan...she will then make u feel like its your fault that she has to return money to you...Originally posted by dibilo:get $2 from her everyday. by the end of may you would have gotten back ur $100
best ways to deal with this b!tch,Originally posted by LizV:My classmate, a girl, owes me $100 bucks for 5 months already. The first time I asked her back for it (in a nice, polite manner) was before CNY, and I assumed that out of good cause, she'd have the sense to save part of her redpacket money to pay me back. THEN, after the CNY holiday, she comes back to school and I overheard her saying to another friend, "Wahhh...my angbao money all gone liao laaaa...spent on gambling, clubbing, etc etc.". I didn't pursue this matter till last week, where I sent her an sms again, to ask her when she can actually pay me (again, I did it nicely). So she replied me, saying she really can't raise the money now, as she has to pay her phone bills and her mom gives her very little pocket money. Of course after hearing this I replied her that it'd be good if she could kindly try her best and raise the sum by the end of may, and that if she should not be able to do it by then, kindly drop me an sms. The thing I don't get is, a close friend of hers came and told me that she gets $10 a day and her phone bills add up to a max of only $20+ a month. AND, she isn't really making an effort to save up money- she takes a cab most of the time to her boyfriend's house etc- To make things worse, she actually owes 3 others money, adding up to close to $200, all not returned yet. She also complains that it is really stressful when people want their money back from her. I mean, if she knows she can't return the money, why did she even borrow it in the first place? I don't think I'm being unreasonable here, am I? I gave her 5 months to return a hundred bucks. If she took the effort to save up a measly dollar everyday, I'm sure she'd be able to pay her dues aready.
How?![]()
nope.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:ever heard of got lend no return?![]()
well...it always has been it doesn't pay to be kind...Originally posted by slowmover:oldbreadstinks i understand your situation because i'm like u
i find out in this world there are many people who will take
advantage of u if they know u r soft hearted but at the same time
when ppl ask for help really don't know how to reject them.
but i think i rather be someone who helps than a person who takes
advantage of people![]()
Originally posted by LizV:My classmate, a girl, owes me $100 bucks for 5 months already. The first time I asked her back for it (in a nice, polite manner) was before CNY, and I assumed that out of good cause, she'd have the sense to save part of her redpacket money to pay me back. THEN, after the CNY holiday, she comes back to school and I overheard her saying to another friend, "Wahhh...my angbao money all gone liao laaaa...spent on gambling, clubbing, etc etc.". I didn't pursue this matter till last week, where I sent her an sms again, to ask her when she can actually pay me (again, I did it nicely). So she replied me, saying she really can't raise the money now, as she has to pay her phone bills and her mom gives her very little pocket money. Of course after hearing this I replied her that it'd be good if she could kindly try her best and raise the sum by the end of may, and that if she should not be able to do it by then, kindly drop me an sms. The thing I don't get is, a close friend of hers came and told me that she gets $10 a day and her phone bills add up to a max of only $20+ a month. AND, she isn't really making an effort to save up money- she takes a cab most of the time to her boyfriend's house etc- To make things worse, she actually owes 3 others money, adding up to close to $200, all not returned yet. She also complains that it is really stressful when people want their money back from her. I mean, if she knows she can't return the money, why did she even borrow it in the first place? I don't think I'm being unreasonable here, am I? I gave her 5 months to return a hundred bucks. If she took the effort to save up a measly dollar everyday, I'm sure she'd be able to pay her dues aready.
How?![]()
Wah lau eh! One night for $17k, very expensive leh!Originally posted by vincenttan1976:no money pay nvm, ask her to sleep with you for a night lah...at least u get back something loh...like what those loanshark do![]()
Hmm tt all depends lo.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Funny leh, I lent money to my friends a few times, but I never encounter this kind of problem. They always pay me back.