Yeah, my friend told me he saw ACJCians playing catching in school compound during a fair...haha, poly student immature? talk about NS"Man", saw one in uniform jumping up and down like a kid in arcade hahaOriginally posted by Ito_^:i think some jc kids are very immature.. *pouts* i think some poly kids are very immature too.
Originally posted by r3plica:as an employer...
would u spend 2.5k to employ a fresh uni grad...
or spend 3k to hire 2 poly grads with practical experience...?
it's business thinkin...![]()
People people why argue over who is better and who is not? At the end of the day, the person who can at least secure a career with mobility is the better person.Originally posted by Agenda:You stupid ar?
Poly students got specialisation + experience go to University come out then already have specialisation + experience + degree = JC students owned
i bet hes the same flamer who started the thread in maple forums...Originally posted by Whooops:sian ar..maybe i nvr emphasize on the pt that i m juz a jc2 student. fuk u,
exactly...Originally posted by king108:![]()
Engaging 2 chinese graduates cost only $3200 but worked 12 hours...you think employer still want you..
Rubbish lah. JC students continuing their education in uni also have to go attachments. A degree is also specialized as well.Originally posted by Agenda:You stupid ar?
Poly students got specialisation + experience go to University come out then already have specialisation + experience + degree = JC students owned
SO SURE U can go local uniOriginally posted by Agenda:You stupid ar?
yah , to certain extent success is up to e individualOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Rubbish lah. JC students continuing their education in uni also have to go attachments. A degree is also specialized as well.
JC students will be as well as prepared as us, the only thing is, who can find a job and do well in that field.
how wld it be possible?den who wld go to ITEs?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Moving a little off-topic, if we set the criteria of JCs, CI, Polys and ITE requirements to be the same, will we have the same problem?
just go ask any smu student..smu methods of teaching is quite diff from NUS and NTU which is more catered towards the JC people style..Originally posted by Chelzea:U go fly kite
Ahead in every step?oh reali ,i beg to differ..SMU nt pratical skill hor
Possible dat poly students are ahead in some aspects but all???reali shows yr intelligence...
But i acknowledge dat poly students are solid in pratical skills![]()
Why wouldn't it be possible? With criteria the same, just that they offer different course.Originally posted by Chelzea:how wld it be possible?den who wld go to ITEs?![]()
That would defeat the purpose of education?Originally posted by stellazio:anyway i won't generalize that JC people are childish,if not i'm commiting the exact same fallacy as the threadstarter..its just that no matter where u go,or how good you're in ur studies.education can still make u stupid.![]()
how many people in the world richest man list actually had a good education level?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That would defeat the purpose of education?
Originally posted by r3plica:exactly...
u degree holder, diploma holder, A lvl cert holder so wat...?
the influx of cheaper FT can easily take your place...
but you must admit they are uni materials.Originally posted by stellazio:how many of the world richest man actually had a good education level?
if being wealthy by setting up ur own company = success
den education cannot be used to define it..![]()
which goes to shows that genius are not borned out of education..so we should stop looking at people with higher education as better people?Originally posted by Icemoon:but you must admit they are uni materials.
Bill Gates and Paul Allen .. they can easily top their class. Same for Google founders who are quite intelligent.
I don't think I could name a lot.Originally posted by stellazio:how many people in the world richest man list actually had a good education level?
if being wealthy by setting up ur own company = success
den education cannot be used to define it..![]()
Education does not warrant your success in your life. It's only knowledge that you had obtained during your course of study. On the way, it's may give you more directions to look at a things or event.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That would defeat the purpose of education?
Sial lah look at Beckham. Not so smart but filthy rich.Originally posted by Icemoon:but you must admit they are uni materials.
Bill Gates and Paul Allen .. they can easily top their class. Same for Google founders who are quite intelligent.
diff la..that one rely on looks..Originally posted by dinky1409:Sial lah look at Beckham. Not so smart but filthy rich.
They can't scrap A Levels for one.Originally posted by stellazio:which goes to shows that genius are not borned out of education..so we should stop looking at people with higher education as better people?
heck even crooks make it big..
i admit i'm inferior in certain ways as compared to a JC student,and i hope they do not think that they're superior in every aspect..
i just wana see some mutual respect between both parties..
and the government could help this cause alot...instead of promoting the elitist mindset..
i call them talents is because the kinda work they produce is as good or even better than what we can produce...Originally posted by king108:![]()
I don't called them as FT, cause they are only doing work cheaper than what local singaporean can do.
I seeked you guys don't abuse the word "FT", FTs are dedicated to those highly paid one and successful one only. He who likely to create job or wealth for us singaporean.![]()