Originally posted by Icemoon:Of course. The one who thinks a degree will guarantee you an iron rice bowl is a fool.
I'm talking about the bigger picture. Ask youself, why are so many poly students trying to get degrees?
you were the one who say if degree does not gurantee the iron rice bowl not meOriginally posted by Icemoon:Of course. The one who thinks a degree will guarantee you an iron rice bowl is a fool.
I'm talking about the bigger picture. Ask youself, why are so many poly students trying to get degrees?
yea .. a degree does not guarantee the iron rice bowl.Originally posted by hisoka:you were the one who say if degree does not gurantee the iron rice bowl not me
truth is the uni degree is not that useful also although it is usefull...........
agree x 2!Originally posted by r3plica:u might be a degree holder... diploma holder.... a level cert holder...
but if u fcuked up in your work...
u r gonna get replaced...
so it doesn't matter where u r from...
ask them lor ask me for what. its prob more useful than a diploma. doesn't mean its that useful though.Originally posted by Icemoon:yea .. a degree does not guarantee the iron rice bowl.
so why are so many poly grads trying to get a degree?![]()
If they are unhappy over this fact, then just say so. No need to go one big round and flame us and cause a lot of unhappiness between the JC and poly students.Originally posted by jianfish9:I think that Poly or Jc is just a choice that everyone makes.
Unfair to say that 'kids' in JC uniform. After all same age different choice.
Can't say JC pple are just memorising muggers, if you are gonna say that, then those memorising muggers have every right to call you lazy and not smart BTC.
I just think that many JC pple are unhappy over the Uni allocation since suddenly out of the blue there is so much competition from Poly. Porbably is the silly Govt policy cok up.
yes... a degree does not guarantee anything...Originally posted by Icemoon:yea .. a degree does not guarantee the iron rice bowl.
so why are so many poly grads trying to get a degree?![]()
Originally posted by KenPlus:Employers hire poly students because what they study are industry related. It's not the same old English, Maths and Science like what JC students are studying. They do study other subjects as well, but do they have enough knowledge to be applied in the working world?
From the way our dear [b]whoops mention on poly students and the way he or she type, already shows the level of maturity you have.If you are saying poly students are stupid,then why did the employers want to hired poly students?Are they stupid too?How about the Government?If Poly students are stupid,shouldn't they do something to reduce the rate of poly students why was republic poly open as well?How abt those local uni lecturers who graduate from poly before,are they stupid too?[/b]
Originally posted by stellazio:if u ever make it to smu..good luck..you'll find that the poly students are already ahead of u in every step..![]()
YAh lah ,dont u noe dat bangla are hired becos they are cheap labourOriginally posted by Icemoon:Your questions can be answered easily.
Q1. If you are saying poly students are stupid,then why did the employers want to hired poly students?
That's why poly students lower pay mah.. haha .. don't you get it? The chinese has this saying, "one cent of money, one cent of goods".
Q2. Are they stupid too?
The employers are not stupid .. as shown in the ans for Q1.
Q3. How about the Government?If Poly students are stupid,shouldn't they do something to reduce the rate of poly students why was republic poly open as well?
That's because more Singaporeans are getting stupid.
Q4. How abt those local uni lecturers who graduate from poly before,are they stupid too?
You said liao .. they are uni lecturers. So they'll at least have a masters from a university. So you cannot use the poly argument on them.
Rule 1:Originally posted by Whooops:yea...poly students...are stupid..i agree..very sad...some people wiff the stupid pea brain of them..cant even get less than 10 for their L1R5 for such simple stuffs..poly students fukcu U!and now go home and cry.
yah knnOriginally posted by jianfish9:I think that Poly or Jc is just a choice that everyone makes.
Unfair to say that 'kids' in JC uniform. After all same age different choice.
Can't say JC pple are just memorising muggers, if you are gonna say that, then those memorising muggers have every right to call you lazy and not smart BTC.
I just think that many JC pple are unhappy over the Uni allocation since suddenly out of the blue there is so much competition from Poly. Porbably is the silly Govt policy cok up.
den u 4ever dont get yr degree okOriginally posted by r3plica:as an employer...
would u spend 2.5k to employ a fresh uni grad...
or spend 3k to hire 2 poly grads with practical experience...?
it's business thinkin...![]()
Originally posted by rx7Savanna:actually jc no big fuck
hahax..[b]Whooops nvr reply liaox..tio owned?lolx..must b..if u cant sustain ur argument..dun start it in e first place!!
well..i was frm sp optometry..r u sayin tis batch of ppl r stupid??if ur..den betta check e cutoff pts for it..in my cos..theres a few frm JC..AJC to b precise..so r u implyin tat these cross over r stupid too??somemore frm a well known JC..
do u hab e professionalism whn u studyin in well known JC??nope..alot of times..i saw JC ppl behavin lyk gangsters at my wrk place..so u dare to say u JC ppl r intelligent??if u do..den i think u betta THINK of wad u said to insult poly ppl..
well..re JC ppl hab betta cutoff pts thn poly ppl..r u sure bout it??wad bout those ppl enterin IJC or YJC??its nt i wan to suan thm or wad..bt in some cos in polys..ppl havin betta L1R5 as compared to ppl in tis 2 JCs..
r u sure tat ppl entering poly die die go into lousy uni???wake up pls..some enter prestigeous uni overseas frm poly route..cfm betta thn local kuku ones..which well..majority of JC ppl enter..so sadx for ur guys..
bottomline: JC..big fark arhx??come out..e A LVL cert can b used as toliet paper..lolx..[/b]
You stupid ar?Originally posted by Chelzea:den u 4ever dont get yr degree ok
already a degree holder...Originally posted by Chelzea:den u 4ever dont get yr degree ok