you say lowest cop one. thats why i said thatOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:how u know biotech is easy to go in...you are so un-informed...
well yea...so what can you do with your precious A level cert?Originally posted by hisoka:you say lowest cop one. thats why i said that![]()
oh really...so lets assume...just assume...touch wood...touch wood again...Originally posted by stellazio:we dun want another quarrel to erupt here..hisoka is almost graduating from NUS already am i right?![]()
are you trying to pick a quarrel??Originally posted by R3SsH|n:oh really...so lets assume...just assume...touch wood...touch wood again...
u fail your uni and get kicked out...with an A level cert in hand...what can you do?
i am just trying to ask a question...you can't answer it?Originally posted by hisoka:are you trying to pick a quarrel??![]()
Wad u say nw make senseOriginally posted by stellazio:just go ask any smu student..smu methods of teaching is quite diff from NUS and NTU which is more catered towards the JC people style..
anyway i won't generalize that JC people are childish,if not i'm commiting the exact same fallacy as the threadstarter..its just that no matter where u go,or how good you're in ur studies.education can still make u stupid.![]()
its just that u didn't get my drift all along..i never had any intention to flame..Originally posted by Chelzea:Wad u say nw make sensethink yr IQ shot up frm 70 to 140 in a matter of mins
wrong...childishness is directly or indirectly associated with the education system...because from 7 years old to a maximum of 16 years old...to 18 years old...to 19...to 25 years old...your life revolves around primary..secondary...tertiary and university education...you tell me the style of teaching and enviroment in each school has nothing to do with your thinking and being childish?Originally posted by stellazio:its just that u didn't get my drift all along..i never had any intention to flame..
but i must admit,that the only thing i respect the JC students i have come across so far is their ability to sit down and study..i don't have the motivation or concentration too..
and as for childishness,its found everywhere..age or education level has no direct relation with it..![]()
actually i OK wif datOriginally posted by stellazio:no..all they needa do is maybe make the uni intake to 25% for poly students.
same bus fares..similar rights..
and soon the elitist mindset will go..
thats a good start for one..
teaching no..environment and the people u mix with yes..like i mentioned earlier, the teacher can teach civics and moral education,but whether the students listen or heed the words is another matter..and that is up to themselves which is irrelevant of education..because knowing whats good or not good for you should have been taught from young..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:wrong...childishness is directly or indirectly associated with the education system...because from 7 years old to a maximum of 16 years old...to 18 years old...to 19...to 25 years old...your life revolves around primary..secondary...tertiary and university education...you tell me the style of teaching and enviroment in each school has nothing to do with your thinking and being childish?
u do know that if they allocate more spots to poly people..this will make the JC and Poly more competitive..meaning that the standard will be raised?Originally posted by Chelzea:actually i OK wif dat
Jus dat be4 it enforce dis kinda rule,they shld make known to O levels students e amt seats allocated to poly and jcs...Say 30 percent for poly and e rest for a level ppl lor.Otherwise it wld be unfair for A level holders who say get BBB for their As den cant get into uni jus becos of e stupid allocation rule. Unfair to call 20 percent of a level ppl go eat grass rite? i believe if uni place via jc are reduced den they wld lose their appeal.
Aniway ,if dat happens ,more smart ppl wld go poly and means more competition for poly ppl too fight 4 a uni seat via polySo its nt plain benefits too.
IF dat happen during my time ,i oso wan to siam go poly ...nt so stress (generally)
I dont see wads wrong wif being childish when u are fooling ard,jus dat when u nid to do e rite thing at e rite time,like when u study u reali concentrate but when u play ,i find its ok to fool abt wadOriginally posted by stellazio:its just that u didn't get my drift all along..i never had any intention to flame..
but i must admit,that the only thing i respect the JC students i have come across so far is their ability to sit down and study..i don't have the motivation or concentration too..
and as for childishness,its found everywhere..age or education level has no direct relation with it..![]()
if the school has fail to instill moral education and lifeskill to the students...the school has fail in its duty even though it can produce 6 points student or 4 A students...Originally posted by stellazio:teaching no..environment and the people u mix with yes..like i mentioned earlier, the teacher can teach civics and moral education,but whether the students listen or heed the words is another matter..and that is up to themselves which is irrelevant of education..because knowing whats good or not good for you should have been taught from young..
and taught as in by parents,elders etc..lifeskills is not education..
ok wadOriginally posted by stellazio:u do know that if they allocate more spots to poly people..this will make the JC and Poly more competitive..meaning that the standard will be raised?![]()
but come to think of it...would an A level holder be threatened by a diploma holder with regards to entering uni and finding work after uni...Originally posted by Chelzea:ok wadbut dont knn ,suddenly tell me dis yr dey going to accept 35 percent of poly holder to uni hor
Mus give advance notice hor
like dat den i can siam to poly
well...then the guy who started all these flaming is immature?or simply childish?Originally posted by Itachi:i think it's ok to be childish, but not ok to be immature and naive.
ya la. he afraid of ur nipple crossface mah lol..Originally posted by chrisbenoit:this whoops is a ccb only know how to hide behind monitor and talk only.![]()
your mom's closing down after being patronized non-stop by ostriches, fucktardOriginally posted by Whooops:i think quite a lot..in my school..very common.those days..so wad? y jc close down?